We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality overall, but nothing special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna 13

Krishna 13
Via Foscolo 13 | Piazza Vittorio, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)
+39 06 700 5267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #676 of 8,759 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $1 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Esquilino / Termini
Description: Famous signature dishes from all over India, carefully selected for you...The freshness and the quality of the ingredients make each and every flavor work together to create wonderful and authentic Indian dishes. These are an expression of the care & passion that our chefs and our team have for the craft of pure Indian cooking and hospitality, typical of India which is just an extension of our home. 'Krishna 13' adds one special ingredient just for you....LOVE. Synonymous with the romantic city of Rome. Your dining experience here will linger in your mind and tantalize your senses!!! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in our very own Indian style to stimulate every sense during your dining experience with us !!!!
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good quality overall, but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Four of us ate a few nights ago. Definitely good quality, but nothing particularly special. Service was normal for the season and day of week. Portions slightly smaller than what one might expect, so add 1 or 2 dishes if you are planning on a large dinner, or go with the 1-per-person rule for a smaller meal. I'd go back, but wouldn't go out of my way to make a special trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    358
    77
    35
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Slow service, Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ate dinner there, the food was good.
The service was very slow, we waited more than 30 minutes for the main dishes.
The price was relatively high for this type of food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really good indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have been in Italy traveling for almost 2 weeks and so sick of eating italian pasta every meal. We decided to look for an Indian restaurant and found this one through TA. We were very happy we dined here, the butter chicken and chicken tikka masala were very good. The cheese naan was delicious! The prices are decent, portions are on the smaller side. Each dish is around 8euros, the naan ranges from 1.50-3e. The service is good but a bit slow, takes awhile to get your food but nonetheless, a great Indian restaurant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great Ambience and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My Wife and I went there end of March 2014 when we were touring Rome. They have some excellent vegetarian dishes and the service is absolutely fabulous and friendly. They have a reservation based system so its better to get reservations done if you are showing up for dinner. We are vegetarians so this place was a like a god send to us and was close by to our hotel as well. Shaheen who works there deserves a shout for his work ethic and service minded attitude. He went out of the way to accommodate us and that made the experience very pleasant

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get that INdia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in rome for 4 nights. Lucky for us this Indian was the best I have had in the world . The food had the best flavours. The menu had catchy names, the place looked fantastic but overall the food was just sensational. We ate there 2 nights in a row and would of had it more if time allowed. Eat there you will not reget it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna 13 also viewed

 
 

Been to Krishna 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna 13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.