We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna 13

Krishna 13
Via Foscolo 13 | Piazza Vittorio, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)
+39 06 700 5267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #678 of 8,753 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $1 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Esquilino / Termini
Description: Famous signature dishes from all over India, carefully selected for you...The freshness and the quality of the ingredients make each and every flavor work together to create wonderful and authentic Indian dishes. These are an expression of the care & passion that our chefs and our team have for the craft of pure Indian cooking and hospitality, typical of India which is just an extension of our home. 'Krishna 13' adds one special ingredient just for you....LOVE. Synonymous with the romantic city of Rome. Your dining experience here will linger in your mind and tantalize your senses!!! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in our very own Indian style to stimulate every sense during your dining experience with us !!!!
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Good Indian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were in Rome for 4 days and every Italian restaurants we wanted to try were closed. Based on the reviews, and since we are fans of Indian food, we decided to try Krishna 13 and were not disappointed! The food was very tasty and prices were reasonable. We enjoyed our evening very much!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    358
    77
    35
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance. Good Food. But All These 5 Stars??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Krishna 13 is a lovely setting for good, solid Indian food, but it's not a 5-star Indian restaurant as most reviews would have you believe. I think lots of reviewers were maxed out on pasta and pizza and the dearth of restaurant-quality ethnic food in Rome. Krishna 13's food is good, sometimes very good. The baingan bharta was great and the the yellow dahl, outstanding. The chicken tikka masala was almost 100% sauce -- a couple of shreds of chicken in the sauce made for a dish that disappointed us. The palak paneer, while pleasing to the eye, was flavourless. While I dislike burning hot Indian food, good Indian food is flavourful, complex and spicy. I'm convinced they tone it down a lot here given that Italians are not really into spicy food as a rule. The portion sizes were also disappointing. They're more like Indian "tapas" than entree sized portions. The wait staff was competent and pleasant. The atmosphere is great and makes for a lovely setting. All-in-all, Krishna 13 serves mostly good Indian food in a nice ambiance…it's worth a visit but don't expect a 5-star experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“the worst indien returant ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten in indien restaurants all over the world. This is the worst one. People who wrote here it's good are either freinds of the owner or have no idea what is good indien food. don't go!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must visit for an Authentic Indian Cuisine !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A wonderful Dining Experience.. Awesome Food, Nice Ambience, Courteous Staff...Can't believe i could get such well cooked Indian Food in Italy when i could barely find anything vegetarian!!!! A must visit espeically if you are craving for a good Indian meal...Cheers!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food awesome ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Food was great,at really affordable prices but something I didn't like when we entered there was no music in there ,as soon as some local people came the owner switched on the Vande Mataram song.I said this is really crap we know the local people are your priority but Indian too must be treated at par,it was not correct.Other than that ambience is really nice,delivery is a little slow but if food is great you can ignore the other stuff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna 13 also viewed

 
 

Been to Krishna 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna 13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.