We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Rome City Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Town House Fontana Di Trevi to your Saves list
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #245 of 3,092 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reading, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great location for Rome City Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Loved being 2 minutes from Trevi Fountain. Double room was good, just not the Dependance that I had booked. Advise you confirm which room has been booked in advance as online booking system seems fallible. Beds very comfy even put-you-up bed my daughter ended up sleeping on. Staff all very friendly. Breakfast OK -- typical Italian fare. Bathroom nice -- towels a good size for an Italian hotel. Would probably stay here again if I wanted to be in this part of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    33
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
154
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great location in Rome, nice rooms in residential building. You can walk or take public transportation everywhere which saves $$ as well as the good free breakfast to start your days. The advantage here, besides the location, is the help you recieve from Francesca, Simon and Angela to make your stay so pleasant. They made dinner reservations, secured transport to the airport, gave great directions and even a cell phone to use if we needed to call them. It made our short Rome stay both productive and enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Some rooms don't require you to bring your bags up a flight of stairs, although Simon helped us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The location in central Rome couldn't be better, the breakfasts were great, but the most outstanding aspect of our stay here was Francesca! She absolutely went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, recommending places to eat, sights to see and ways to get around. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Rome. Thanks so much Francesca, Simon and Angela! We have fantastic memories of our visit to Rome, in no small part thanks to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is an absolutely wonderful hotel (bed and breakfast) to stay at while in Rome. Francesca, Simon and Angela were very friendly and helpful, A great breakfast (croissants, yogurt, fruit, espresso, and bread) is provided in the room each morning. Very comfortable room and located very close to the famous Trevi Fountain. This hotel is located within the hub of many shops and restaurants (lots of activity at night, but quiet in the room) and is about 1/2 mile walk to the metro (subway train), which can take you all around Rome at a very low price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

What a wonderful experience, right from our first e mail, to the wonderful staff arranging our transfer from Rome airport to their accomodation. We were only staying one night before our cruise, but it was the loveliest wee bed and breakfast, such a nice change after chain hotels.The staff were just so kind and as there was just 2 couples in their premises they bought us breakfast in bed, which was a lovely touch.Nothing was too much trouble, and the room was very spacious, modern and trendy, inside a beautiful old building.As others have said the location was brilliant, maybe a 1- 2 minute walk to the fountain. Thanks again Francesca and Simone for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My Mom and I just completed a 2 night stay and the everything was excellent. Francesca and Simon were very helpful, the breakfast was great and the location was fantastic!!!! I wish I had taken a photo of the breakfast, it was lovely.
We would definitely stay here again. Small, friendly, very helpful. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Breakfast was rolled into our room every morning at a time we arranged the previous day. There's no dining area in the room, so we just sat on the edge of the bed and ate. This was perfectly acceptable for us, as we were generally in a hurry to get out and do some sightseeing in the morning. So, this isn't the type of place where you sit for a slow meal and talk with the host and other guests. It was great for us.

The room itself was quiet, and with the low hum of the air conditioner running, we could hear nothing on the street below.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially during check-in and check-out.

Overall, a great stay. We recommend it, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Town House Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Address: Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 3,092 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Town House Fontana di Trevi is a new accommodation located in the heart of Rome, at only 25 m. from the enchanting Fountain of Trevi. It is situated few steps from the Metro Station Barberini and from the bus station in San Silvestro square. The Town House Fontana di Trevi is the ideal setting to walk round the center of Rome. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, LCD TV 42” and 50”, WI-FI, and furnished with great taste and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Town House Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town House Fontana Di Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.