We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Trevi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Trevi
Save
You added Maison Trevi to your Saves list
Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 3,092 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
athens
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Great location, helpful Giorgio, very clean place, very big rooms, brand new and great value for money for Rome. There are very good tratorrias in the area but be careful with the cafes on the main street, coffee is really expensive (7,50 euros).
I will definitely go back at la maison trevi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
126
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

La Maison Trevi was a great place to stay. Situated in central Rome within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, the rooms are new and surprisingly spacious. The staff are very helpful, and waht we really enjoyed were the recommendations they gave to us as to where to have meals. All the recommendations were great. Well recommended

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

This is a small inn/guesthouse located between the Trevi Fountain and the Via del Corso.
Everything is in a walking distance and there are a lot of places where to eat, to have breakfast, etc.
The rooms are bigger and new, very beautiful.
Recommended for the price and the location.
Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay at La Piccola Maison’s sister property: Maison Trevi. We had originally reserved a room at La Piccola Maison, but due to plumbing issues Giorgio kindly reserved a room for us at their sister property. I was a little concerned at first, but it was great. Decorated with modern furnishings, Maison Trevi is located only minutes from the Trevi Fountain (hence the name). It was a great location…at a pretty great price. My husband and I chose not to rent a car anywhere in Italy, utilizing the rail system and our two feet. We were able to walk just about everywhere in Rome from this wonderful little B&B. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We had been booked at a nearby property, La Piccola Maison, but the owner, Giorgio, contacted us while we were on the road to let us know there were some plumbing problems & offered us rooms at his new B&B, La Maison Trevi instead.
I have to admit, we were somewhat skeptical & concerned, but La Maison Trevi turned out to be a wonderful, welcome surprise...
Highlights: convenient location near Piazza Barberini; spotlessly clean & new; modern, minimalist decor; creative lighting; free wifi, AC, TV, fridge; a welcome bottle of Chianti; Laura was present when we arrived and offered maps & recommendations; Giorgio will provide concierge services to book reliable tours, limos & so on; the ability to book for just one night; discount for cash payment.
Wishlist: breakfast facilities (but plenty of options nearby); room safe; elevator (but it's on the second floor, so not such a big deal)
Just in case you need to know, many Rome B&Bs are different from the typical North America experience. This was our second experience in Rome--both were converted apartments in old buildings, usually 4 rooms, each with private bath plus a common area; no exterior signage, simply the B&B's name on a brass nameplate by the door. Google Earth the location--it really helps to orient yourself. Emergency numbers are provided, but 24 hour front desk service is not a part of the plan. This arrangement suited our needs perfectly but if you need more pampering, you should probably stick to a traditional hotel.
Feedback is requested & Giorgio seems especially responsive--apparently room safes have now been installed at Maison Trevi & he hopes to purchase the adjoining apartment to create a breakfast room. Can't wait to go back & try the cappuchino!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I was interrailing with my friends so as you do we wanted to keep things reasonably priced but didn't want to be ages away from everything as can happen in Rome so instead of a hostel we stayed in a hotel....La maison Trevi was excellent! great location, clean and the staff in reception were so helpful even on the check out day! we had a late flight home and they let us keep our bags in our room and left us the keys to come in and out even after check out! They also helped point out the main attractions and the best ways to get to them! It's so easy to find and this is coming from 5 girls with no sense of direction and it's so central to everythig with a Spar supermarket 2 minutes away and surrounder by lovely Italian restaurants. I would definitely reccomend staying here and hope to stay there myself again some day!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Address: Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 3,092 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.