We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleansant hotel in the heart of Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Trevi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Trevi
Save
You added Maison Trevi to your Saves list
Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 3,085 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleansant hotel in the heart of Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Service was great with good recommendations for restaurants. Clean, modern and quiet rooms. Great location not far from the Spanish Steps. Located on a floor in a private building, which is a nice escape after a long day walking around the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
125
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a very friendly welcome including a bottle of chianti. We were given much information to help us and assistance with a guide for a tour of the Vatican. The room was large enough and beds were comfortable. The shower was also a good size. It is not conspicuous on the street but once you recognize it, it's not a problem. No elevator, if that is needed by others. No breakfast but it can be ordered from nearby. I'm glad we stayed at this location.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Maison Trevi for a week.
My room and bathroom were always very clean.
I appreciate also that there was cold water bottles in the fridge waiting for us while we arrived from airport.
We are really waiting for visiting Rome again some day.
I recommend this small but very nice place in a perfect location (close to the Trevi Fountain).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I just recently stayed here for 3 nights while I explored Rome (and Europe). It was fantastic! There isn't much more to say. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. And it is very close to a lot of sites and the metro. I will definitely try to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and is very close to the major attractions. It is located on a side street and is difficult to locate as it part of an apartment complex without a big sign. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was also very reasonable. Laura, the main employee, was incredibly friendly and helpful. Both Georgio and Barbara, the people in charge of the hotel, were very prompt and helpful in trying to answer or questions. They tried to get us tickets to the Christmas mass at the Vatican but were not able to get them. We appreciated the effort though. One downside to this place was that there was more noise (outside and inside) than we would have liked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is in the center of Rome and you can walk all over to see many sites. The owner has incredible customer service and his staff is friendly and helpful. This is a small boutique property with large room, high ceilings and the decor is modern. It was clean! Thanks for a great stay and a reasonable rate for such a nice room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed 6 nights in October. The hotel was within walking distance to many of the main attractions. Laura was absolutely FANTASTIC and friendly. She was incredibly helpful with maps and directions. Giorgio certainly added the small touches that made the visit outstanding including the bottle of wine that was awaiting us when we arrived. He also arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We will certainly be staying there again on our next visit to Rome. It is truly a gem. Thanks very much from Canada!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Address: Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 3,085 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.