We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Trevi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Trevi
Save
You added Maison Trevi to your Saves list
Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Benicia, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and is very close to the major attractions. It is located on a side street and is difficult to locate as it part of an apartment complex without a big sign. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was also very reasonable. Laura, the main employee, was incredibly friendly and helpful. Both Georgio and Barbara, the people in charge of the hotel, were very prompt and helpful in trying to answer or questions. They tried to get us tickets to the Christmas mass at the Vatican but were not able to get them. We appreciated the effort though. One downside to this place was that there was more noise (outside and inside) than we would have liked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
125
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is in the center of Rome and you can walk all over to see many sites. The owner has incredible customer service and his staff is friendly and helpful. This is a small boutique property with large room, high ceilings and the decor is modern. It was clean! Thanks for a great stay and a reasonable rate for such a nice room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed 6 nights in October. The hotel was within walking distance to many of the main attractions. Laura was absolutely FANTASTIC and friendly. She was incredibly helpful with maps and directions. Giorgio certainly added the small touches that made the visit outstanding including the bottle of wine that was awaiting us when we arrived. He also arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We will certainly be staying there again on our next visit to Rome. It is truly a gem. Thanks very much from Canada!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Giorgio and Laura were friendly and helpful. They were extremely accomodating and take pride in their service and the rooms they provide.
(I stayed at their other property nearby, Maison Trevi, not La Piccola Maison.)
The room was spotless, the linens new, and the mattress comfortable.
Bathroom was brand-new, large shower, and plenty of amenties (shampoo, soap, lotion, hair dryer...)
Location was fabulous - close to Trevi Fountain, next to Presidential Palace (Quirinale). I was traveling alone, and felt very safe.

Rooms are simple, but trendily decorated.

Free wifi worked great.

Giorgio went out of his way to get me exactly what I needed. I will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the street bordering the Quirinale Palace - no view, but a very quiet street with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Maison Trevi in late September. What a wonderful place to stay in Rome. We had one of the front rooms which is very spacious and quiet. Giorgio made arrangements to have a company pick us up at the airport which worked out very well, the same was done for our early departure on September 30th. Laura was very helpful during our stay suggesting places to visit, where to go for breakfast and restaurants nearby. Excellent location right in the historical center. Hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is not your typical hotel, its better. My son and I stayed here for a few nights in July. Its within walking distance to many of Rome’s attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel is located on a quiet street. The room was modern, very clean, beds comfortable, with ac. There was a bottle of wine w/2 glasses waiting for us inside. Diana was an amazing hostess. She was cheerful and full of energy, eager to make our stay wonderful. She made reservations with a tour guide for us, who was incredible! She showed us the best way to get everywhere. Tons of great advice. Giorgio, the other host was just as cordial. They both made us feel so welcome. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Maison Trevi was the first stop on our recent honeymoon trip to Italy. Booking was handled via email with Giorgio who was quite helpful in getting things setup, including our shuttle from the airport. When we arrived, we were delighted to see that we were located right in the historic center of Rome in a beautiful, brand new hotel. We were greeted by Barbara who was absolutely fantastic. She helped us get our baggage in and then proceeded to give us so much wonderful information about the surrounding area, where to eat, what to see and how to get around. The rest of the staff that we met, Giorgio and Laura were wonderful as well. Our room was fantastic, definitely among the nicest and biggest room we stayed in on the whole two week trip. Facilities were clean and very well maintained. We even had a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us in the room when we arrived. Overall this place is fantastic, prices were actually a bit more reasonable than any comparable place we looked at in Rome. We'll definitely be returning on future trips to Italy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Address: Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.