We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Trevi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Trevi
Save
You added Maison Trevi to your Saves list
Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 3,438 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Staying at Maison Trevi was the perfect location and Diana was great. Travelled with my amazing friends, which the place even better.
Everything was neat and tidy, bathroom was perfect and spacious. Diana was great in explaining all the surroundings and was always ready to help.
The location was close to all the sites and walking distance to Trevi Fountain and The Spanish steps.
Situated close to many eating places. Pepe's and Whites are good eating places and 2 minutes from Maison Trevi.
Highly recommend the Maison Trevi.
Thanks Diana and Gorgio for your great hospitality. Also thanks Gergio for your kindness and letting us utilise your room at Piccola to freshen up on our day of departure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aadie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our family stayed at the Mason Trevi in August. The service, the staff and the amenities were simply wonderful. We have recommended it to friends and family and intend on staying there next time we visit Rome. A big thank you to Giorgio and your staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TFern12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Maison Trevi for 2 nights from 1 - 3 November.
Diana was very helpful and friendly.
It is the perfect place to stay as it is very near to Piazza Berberini which is a good place from where to explore Rome.
We could also book the hop-on hop-off bus and tickets for the Vatican museum through her.
On the 9th of November we stayed at La Picolla Maison also run by Giorgio and the service again was excellent.
Thank you for a great time Giorgio and Diana!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelius-leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were originally booked at the sister property (La Piccola Maison) for 2 nights in October, but when we arrived we were told that due to plumbing issues we were being moved/upgraded to a room at Maison Trevi. It was unseasonably warm, but we opted to walk with Diana to Maison Trevi, through Piazza Barberini and up to the B&B's location. Diana was a wonderful tour guide, and that walk was a great introduction to the neighborhood - she pointed out Pepy's and recommended their breakfast (it was great), and told us about the neighborbood a little bit. When we got to Maison Trevi, there was cold water waiting for us in the room's mini fridge and a bottle of wine. The room was large and modern, and because it's on a side street it was very quiet. The bathroom was also large, and the towels and toiletries were of great quality.
Diana also pointed us to the Despar shop at the bottom of the hill, which was wonderful for buying big bottles of water and cheap wine :)
We met Giorgio the next day, and he was just as friendly as Diana - asking us if we needed anything and making sure we had his cell number in case anything arose.
Maison Trevi is perfectly located a quick walk from Trevi Fountain and its bustling neighborhood, the metro at Barberini, and Via Veneto if you want to ogle at the fancy hotels and clientele. We really enjoyed our time there. The hospitality is great, and it was a very welcome surprise from our original booking.
Thank you!

Room Tip: We were in Room #2, which faces the street and was very big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CbusTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went to Rome for a 3 night break in October with my 2 sisters. This was my fourth visit to Rome,having previously been to various large hotels. This time I decided to try a b ad b and was really delighted with the fabulous service provided by Giorgio at Maison Trevi.
We had to change our reservation at the last minute and needed a triple room. This was no problem and Giorgio put a extra bed into a large room on the first floor. The room had a lovely modern bathroom,ample wardrobe space and fridge with bottled water. We asked for a kettle,which was provided with 3 mugs-not to mention the bottle of Chianti and wine glasses.
I can honestly say I would not stay anywhere else in Rome. Hotels do not offer the same personal service. Giorgio replies quickly to e-mails,can arrange taxi trasfer from airport,guided tour and restaurant information.
The location cannot be beaten-5 mintutes from Trevi fountain,2 minutes from Barberini and the metro and a leisurely stroll to the Spanish Steps. Also there is a spar shop at the bottom of the lovely quiet street. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieM886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The stay was excellent. They gave us great service when at arrival by showing the room and explaining the map of rome with tips for nice restaurants and where everything was.
During our stay there was a heat wave in Rome so the airconditioning broke. When we called about that (you get their personal number) the owner came right away to fix it.

We loved the room as well. It is very bright and spacious. The room is very nicelly decorated as well and very clean.
On the last day of our stay a bottle of wine was waiting for us when we came back from the city. That was a very nice touch. It's just that little extra that makes you wanna come back.

And lastly, the location is perfect as well. The rooms are an 5 minute walk away from the trevi fountain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanda_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed in this inn when I visited Rome recently. It is perfect for the independent tourist. It is positioned right in the middle of Rome, within easy walking distance of everywhere and close to great places to eat. The room was modern,clean and quiet with a lovely en-suite bathroom and the lady in charge was charming and helpful. I will always stay here when in Rome from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Barocco Hotel
#10 of 1,274 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,324 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#3 of 1,274 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,274 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#2 of 1,274 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,274 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 2,883 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Address: Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 3,438 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing