We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Trevi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Trevi
Save
You added Maison Trevi to your Saves list
Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We initially booked at LA PICCOLA MAISON ROMA for 6 nts (14-20 Jun ) for a triple room. However, before we arrived Giorgio contacted me, that he has a problem with La piccola and is it possible to transfer us to his sister's hotel Maison Trevi.

When we first arrived by taxis from the train station, I was wondering what has i got myself into. I was not not impressed at the outside of the building at all. When we climb up 3 flights of steps into the apartment, we were in for a surprise. It was well renovated and it was a new property.Our room was soooooo spacious, we are (2 adults/01 Kid) triple sharing. Though there was an extra bed in the room, we still had alot of space to walk around. The toilets are a good size and spacious. The rooms are always spotless.

Above all nothing was too difficult for laura and Giorgio. They answered all our quires and advice us how to go about in the buses and trains. They are also thoughtful to leave a bottle of wine in our room.
The check out is supposed to be at 1000hrs, Giorgio allowed us to keep the room till 1500hrs, and arranged a taxis to take us to the airport (38 Euro) which is a very reasonable price. Laura on the other hand waited patiently till we leave, and ensure the cab driver does not charge us a cent more. What a wonderful host they are.

The apartment is near all the sightseeing sights of Rome. We walked everywhere with our 8 yrs old daughter.
Next time it will be Maison Trevi for us in Rome. Book there you will not regret.

Thank you Giorgio and Laura.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    34
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
124
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We would first like to comment on the warmth of the owners, Giorgio & Laura, they really went the extra mile, putting a bottle of wine in our room as it was our first wedding anniversary! Secondly, the cleanliness of our room, and very spacious too; the shower could accomodate 2 people with ample space still left! The location is worth mentioning, with the Trevi Fountain only a few minutes walk, as well as the Barberini station and the Spanish Steps etc. We can't wait to go back to La Maison Trevi as it was a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was extremely large with contemporary furnishings. The shower was great - large and rain-style shower head. It is located on a quiet residential street with several restaurants and cafes close by.

We walked everywhere from here (prefer walking to the metro - metro is only 1 block away) - even walked to the Vatican.

Giorgio was a gracious host. Although the B&B is on the second floor, he carried our luggage in & out for us. I think it's to make sure that the guests don't bang luggage on the stairs and annoy the other residents of the building. Staying here made me feel like I was living in Rome. Much better than a hotel full of hundreds of tourists.

We will definitely be back.

PS - internet worked great!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

My partner and I spent a week in Rome and really enjoyed our stay at the Mason Trevi which is within walking distance of most tourist areas.. Laura met us at the hotel and quickly got us settled in our room which was large, recently renovated with modern furniture and fixtures. The bathroom was large and very clean. Even though we faced the street the room was quiet and we had no trouble getting a good sleep.

Laura's recommendations for local restaurants served us well for the first coupe of nights. The owner Giorgio was very kind and helpful, and we appreciated his arranging for transfers to and from the hotel.

All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Maison Trevi for three nights and loved every minute of it. The personal attention that Laura provided to us was much appreciated as she recommended great restaurants and the best parts of Rome to see (in our limited time). The location of the hotel was perfect and our room was large and very clean. We could not have asked for anything more! We normally stay at the larger chain hotels (Marriott/Ritz etc), but definitely made the right decision to stay at Maison Trevi as it provided the romantic atmosphere at a budget friendly price! I highly recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in a safe, clean area of Rome that is close to everything! Thank you Maison Trevi!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

My husband and I were greeted by Laura at the front door and she helped us carry our bags. She let us check in early, so we could go out and tour Rome. She also had many suggestions for us and circled some great spots on the map. La Maison Trevi is a great location and is close to many attractions. When we back go back to Rome, we will return to La Maison Trevi. Thanks Laura and Giorgio for everything :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Great little hotel with excellent location, so it is close to many main attractions of Rome. Owners are really very friendly and helpful and met all our needs. Room that we were in was really specious, clean and modern, as well as the bathroom. Our room was facing really quiet street so it was nice and quiet during the night for a good sleep. I can strongly recommend it to anyone and it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Address: Via Rasella, 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.