We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it without hesitation !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Suite to your Saves list
Imperial Suite
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Corso Italia 92, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #711 of 2,886 Rome B&B and Inns
Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Go for it without hesitation !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Whatever the name is : boutique hotel, hostel, 3*/4* hotel it is irrelevant.I say this because after staying at Imperial Suite we moved in another area to a so called 3* Hotel with a higher price/night and with lower conditions. So a few words about Imperial Suite....Damian, the owner, welcomed us with the map of Rome, advice where to eat and he was very friendly. It can be seen it's a family hotel because they tried to make your stay nice and they were not indifferent to your needs. The rooms were modern, very clean, spacious and the bathroom very clean. The noise, yes you could hear things but we could hear noises at the Hotel where we moved afterwards. The breakfast was fresh and good. In the beginning we thought it's a light one but in fact this is what they serve you in most Italian Hotels and this is what Italians eat in the morning.
Close to the metro + free Wifi in the rooms (not to easy to find in hotels in Rome)!
If we'll visit again Rome we will definitely stay all our holiday at Imperial Suite.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    13
    1
    7
See reviews for
10
53
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Great hotel ideally located at 10 minutes of termini station (walking) or 5 minutes by bus.
Inside a common building at the 5th floor, the hotel was revamped recently in 8-10 rooms.
The hotel is near Porta Pia station, deserved by a lot of bus lines.
For example, we were near to Fontana di trevi or Piazza Navona, and in 15 minutes at midnight we were arrived by bus at our room ...

The employee is really nice, free wifi.

The negative point could be the breakfast too simple, without fresh bread, bacon or eggs...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

the hotel is really nice clean modern and the stuff is very friendly and helpful.
i went to rome at the end of march with my boyfriend.breakfast even if it is not a buffet is really satisfying.
location great,not dangerous at all.10 minute walk from villa borghese and 15 20 minute walk to fontana di trevi.
great value for money.i wouldnt describe it as a b and b but more as a 3 star hotel.
the owner is really helpful too.
the thing i liked the most was the room.nce view from the window , very nice bathroom!
the hotel is just as it is shown at the pictures
i would definitely recommend it and stay again there at my next visit to rome!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

To start off with, This is a bed and breakfast and not a hotel, so make sure you have the right expectations.

Saying that, it is very nice. The rooms are on the small size, but big enough. The rooms have a fridge, safe, TV (no english channels though) and free wifi (very useful!) but no drawers or anywhere to unpack things into.

The breakfast was what I expect of a continental b&b; coffee, pastry, cheese and yoghurt, nothing special but being included in the already reasonable price was a very nice way to start the day and allow you to get going without having to find somewhere for breakfast.

The staff are also very friendly and very accommodating. They give good directions and take an interest in your day's plans and advise on the best way to get there.

On the downside, the b&b is a little bit out of the way of the main sights and isn't so easy to get back to. The bus doesn't take too long to get to the centre and it's within easy walking distance of termini which was useful on the first and last day. Another downside is the thinness of the walls, you can hear TVs (and other noises!) a bit too easily, but no more so than a lot of other hotels I have been to.

Overall, a good b&b, slightly let down by its location but made up for by the staff and price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

In general it's nice place in really good location (about 10 minutes to the center by bus). Staff - great. But it's not a hotel, even more - no 4* at all. It's cozy apartments with terrible sound isolation. You can literally hear everything: from taking the shower to making love. Not a good sleep quality.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

I booked this 'boutique hotel style property' as their site calls them for a 4 night stay with a friend.
Firstly, it took us forever to find it because there were no visible signs outside the building. When we finally found it (old dubious looking residential building) there was a bored looking 'doorman' who just pointed us in the general direction of the stairs, we had to carry two heavy suitcases up one flight of stairs then into the tiny elevator (yes I know this is very normal in Italy) which took us to the 5th floor. We rang the doorbell to what looked like an old apartment and a very surly 'staff' member answered the door. In the tiny lobby there were bags of laundry stacked, cleaning supplies, old magazines and dust all over. We disliked the Imperial Suite so much that an hour after we checked it we canceled our stay because we ended up finding another hotel online. Of course we had to pay for the night anyway.
I have stayed in some pretty bad places and this was by far not the worst but my issue is the false advertising that is being done by this guest house. We were not prepared for what it really looked like, there was nothing 'luxury' or 'friendly' about this guest house.
I posted pictures so you can make an informed decision before booking there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyroma83, Proprietario at Imperial Suite, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Dear Guest,
First of all I wish to express my deepest sorrow because the Imperial Suite did not meet your expectations. I investigated about your situation and found out that you arrived in a very busy moment and the laundry company just unloaded the clean linens and towels.
The boutique hotels are small properties on the floors of typical roman buildings and have not a lot of spaces so it takes sometime to store the laundry in the right spaces. For the same reason tiny lobbies are really very common in this kind of accommodation.
Anyway we apologize for the 5 steps to reach the lift and for the "italian" size of that
At your first impression the Imperial Suite looked old but I wish to let know that it has been opened a couple of months ago after 9 months of hard works and so it is really brand new. Everything in the Imperial Suite is new, chairs, walls, reception desk, matresses, including the wood floor.
I really hope to welcome you again in the next future and I will make sure to get the chance to show you that your one-minute impression could be changed.
Please accept my kindest regards.
Damian
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Once you have found it (it is in the 5th floor of an old big house, not very well signed) you can start to relax in such a busy city.
Friendly, helpful staff provided a little city map with local bus routes to main tourist sites straight away on arrival. The rooms are new, freshly renovated and spacious. Bathroom was clean and modern. Only little fault that the room doors weren't exactly sound proof.
Compared with other Italian hotel breakfasts that we have experienced it was good.
We would be happy to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Suite

Address: Corso Italia 92, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 2,886 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imperial Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Suite offers rooms with free WI-FI and flat-screen TV, just 5 minutes' walk from Rome's main Metro line. The Spanish Steps and Vatican City are just a few stops away. The Imperial Suites are equipped with air conditioning and a mini bar, all have private bathrooms. The breakfast room is open all day. The nearest Metro Station is Castro Pretorio and Termini Train Station is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.