We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have quick lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Florida

Pizza Florida
Via Florida, 25 | 00186, Rome, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 8,708 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Tel, 06,68803236, call 329.2677953, P.I. 08758461001
Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to have quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This pizza tastes really good and it's super cheap. Great for a snack or pizza on the go. Loads of different varieties and all the drinks are cheap. The owners are very helpful in offering advice on places to go and making navigation around Rome easier

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    38
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This pizza tastes really good and it's super cheap. Great for a snack or pizza on the go. Loads of different varieties and all the drinks are cheap too under 1 euro.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleshill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for a middle of the day snack whilst sight seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great for a middle of the day snack, really nice pizza, cold drinks and not extortionately priced. Returned there twice and Massimo the owner was very helpful in offering advice on places to go and making navigation around Rome easier ( if lost look at the T.V Ariel's as they all face south - that will give you your bearings)
Well worth a visit on Via Florida

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to have quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

There is huge variety of pizzas here - I would definetly recommend to take the one that has just come out of the oven - so hot and crispy:DDD

When you enter pizzeria florida - take a number which is on the right of the entrance- they are calling the numbers and it goes quite fast.

Our favorite was pizza with buffalo mozzarella:D
The way its served on a wooden place it also makes it super cute.

Enjoy it:DDD

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, NY
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Dissapointed; Lacked Flavor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Went to Pizza Florida because of the great TA reviews. We were on our way to Torre Argentina cat sanctuary to see the cats, which is across the street.
I am really in the minority here and I hesistated to write this review.
I grew up in NYC and I have eaten a lot of pizza and feel although not an expert am a good judge.
The pizza has a nice consistentcy with a light airy cripy crust and the right amount of cheese and sauce. However, I thought it lacked flavor. I had pizza several times during my trip to Italy. I always order the plain cheese (Margherita) pizza. This way I can judge just the basic pizza and this makes for a fair comparison. Although Pizza Florida has a great texture, I thought that it was the least flavorful of them all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Florida also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.