We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Florida

Pizza Florida
Via Florida, 25 | 00186, Rome, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 8,711 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Tel, 06,68803236, call 329.2677953, P.I. 08758461001
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good lunch choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

No frills but great pizza. Highly recommend the zucchini pizza. Remember you pay by weight. Good place to stop on the way to the Victor Emmanuelle monument. Nice staff and no lines.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    38
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Rome indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Highly recommended place to visit and taste the best Pizza in Rome. You can find there a variety of pizzas, always fresh and warm, made and served just as you would expect, with a smile and very friendly service. We have discovered this lovely place by chance during our visit to Rome, and had our daily visit in this lovely place during all our stay.
We also had the chance to meet the owner, who is very kind, and he gave us a map of Rome and some new recommendations were to visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

After studying in Rome for the spring semester I can honestly say this is the best pizza in the city! It was recommended to me by my professor, who claims the same thing. It is always packed with locals. Very convenient and fast with great service! An absolute must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We ran into this place on our last day in Rome. It was about 5PM and before most of the restaurants had opened for dinner. The young lady behind the counter spoke great english and was just terrific. On our next trip back to Rome will make it a point to stop in!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent flavors, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

An unpretentious pizza restaurant offering a range of flavors and toppings. Servings are quite filling and you can choose the size of your slice and their prices can't be beat. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Florida also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.