We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morrisson Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Morrisson Hotel to your Saves list
Morrisson Hotel
via Palestro 3, 00185 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #186 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Clifton Park, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Our group of four stayed at the Morrisson hotel for two nights. The room, while small (to be expected in Rome), was super clean, modern and comfortable. The ac was great, the beds were comfy, and the shower was roomy enough to turn around in. The hotel staff are absolutely excellent and super helpful. The owner even got us croissants on the morning we left because we were missing the free breakfast. We would definitely stay there again and plan on recommending to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
34
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here on a short trip to Rome. The apartments were convenient for visiting all of Romes sites which we were able to walk to and taxi's also were able to find them with ease. The staff were knowledgable and upon our smooth check in they ensured that we were aware of all of the main places of interest. They also went out of their way to assist us in finding activities for the evening and were happy to print vouchers for us which some hotels charge for. The room was new and clean and also made good use of the space which was ample for a couple. We would happily recommend this property to anyone visiting Rome and would love to stay here ourselves in the future.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for 3 evenings in room 402 at the end of April. This hotel was a great find. I put in a lot of effort before my trip to determine what hotel I should go for. Rome is not a cheap place to stay, but this hotel ticked all the boxes, for a very reasonable price. The clean, comfortable rooms were a joy to come back to after a day's sightseeing, in the knowledge that the room would have been tidied, with fresh towels like clockwork!

There are five rooms on the fourth floor of an older style apartment block. Do not in any way let this put you off as the rooms are all brand new, and the fact there are only five rooms means that the service provided by the staff (especially the owner!) is far above what you would expect from a central European hotel.

As for the location - the weather in Rome when I was there was superb, and despite the hotel being close to stations on both lines of the Rome metro, and bus links on the road a block up from the hotel, we decided to walk pretty much everywhere. The Colosseum, trevi fountain, vatican, parks and spanish steps are all well within walking distance, as are the nightlife spots within the city. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Termini station, and the location of the Ryanair bus drops for Ciampino and Flumancio airports. The location is very safe - within the area of the city mostly taken up by foreign embassies. We never at any point had any issues with going for a quick wander round the local area, where there were a number of lovely bars & restaurants.

WIFI - I note that this had been a sticking point for some reviewers, but there are now two access points, and the wifi works perfectly.

Breakfast - The breakfast in the small cafe round the corner is an absolute delight, and a perfect way to energise yourself for the start of a long day's walking!

I'll leave my last words for the staff. All the staff were exceedingly helpful, and were more than happy to answer any questions we had regarding the local area, or a wee bit further out. They were always up for a chat and conversation about our day, and seemed genuinely pleased of how much we enjoyed ourselves.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rome. I genuinely believe you would not be able to beat the level of service/location/quality of the hotel at the price anywhere else in the city.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

ROOM: Just 5 rooms at the 4th floor were enough to surprise us. Everything was brand new with a modern ergonomic design and attention was paid to the details. The room was cleaned every day and we particularly liked that the room had tile floor instead of carpet which is more hygienic.
LOCATION: There was a bus stop exactly outside the hotel and it was about 5-10min walk from the "termini" station and 5min walk from "repubblica" metro station. The location is also very safe because there are many embassies around.
STAFF: Very friendly staff and very willing to provide information in English.
BREAKFAST: It was very specific (coffee, juice and croissant) but tasty at a bar close to the hotel with friendly staff.
PRICE: Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

This hotel was a great find,with a price that worked out to 65euros a night,with a design of a 5star hotel.The hotel is on a fourth floor of a shared building,Please DO NOT let this put you off,everything about this hotel is 5 star.
The service/staff/breakfast/location/price 5star
We were so glad to find this hotel, the money we saved with booking this hotel we put towards city seeing food etc,this helped because we found rome really expensive

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Everything descriped earlier applies except for the negative review.

The outside of the building is not looking very fancy and a bit anymonous and therefore it is not recognized as a hotel. Having said this the rooms are very new and very nice including the nice bathroom. So if you are looking for a nice room to stay at a good location and don't mind to take the steps or an old small elevator ( planned to be renewed in the future) then this is a good choice. We hesitated hearing about the breakfast at a local bar but we really enjoyed since many locals and tourists of other hotels are here for some breakfast, juice and coffee. Also the friendy owner is a big help in finding the nice places to go. The free WiFi works perfect since there are 2 access points now.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svizzera
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The Hotel is actually an apartment refurbished into a small hotel with 5 rooms.
My room (and assume the others as well) was new with modern style and clean.
Surely I recommend this place. Internet wifi free of chanrge. Only negative aspect you cannot use the land line to make local calls.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morrisson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrisson Hotel

Address: via Palestro 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in the city centre of Rome. Recommended for Art and Fashion lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Morrisson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morrisson Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.