We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House to your Saves list
I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House
Vicolo Sciarra, 61 | Angolo Via del Corso, 241, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #407 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
Haifa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place to stay in rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It is a charming place to stay in. The location is wonderful. great hospitality. Clean and nice rooms. Price includes an Italian breakfast which is very tasty with fresh bread and cakes.
They were very helpful directing us to places and waiting for us when we arrived late in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    51
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
90
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a small but lovely guest house,centrely located between the Trevi fountain and the Pantheon and within a short walking distance from the Colleseum.
We recieved a warm welcome from Nicoleta who had provided us with clear directions on how to reach the hotel, a map of the city and very good advise about what to visit and where to buy tickets. The room was small, clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are on the 2nd floor without an elevator.
The price is a bit high but no public transport is needed because of the location.
Breakfast was fair but composed mostly of sweet things(no vegetables, no eggs) Breakfast is served in an elegant room in which guests can have free tea and coffee all day long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschettieri, Direttore generale at I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Our location is really central and convenient for who intends to visit Rome city center in a few days.
The warm welcome is our priority: we always try to make our guests feel at home.

Our rooms are also on the first floor and there is an elevator in the building! Next time that you will visit us, we hope, you will probably use it.

Thank you again for your wonderful words!

Best regards,
Nicoleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived late (around 4pm) and someone was there to see that we were checked in. I should preface this by saying, the Guest House has only 6 rooms along one hallway. It's a small place on the third floor of a larger building in the middle of town. If you want a luxurious vacation with tons of amenities, a spa, etc. this is not your place. However, if you want a centrally-located, very clean, well-kept place, this is the ticket. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and made sure we had a transfer to the airport when we were ready to leave, and our room (La Dama, I believe?) was great - albiet a bit small (not much larger than a king-sized bed and two suitcases). We had everything we needed - including breakfast - and the location was a 5 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain in one direction and the Pantheon in the other. This is a great value for the location and cleanliness of the room. I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. It is a great central location allowing you to walk to all the major sights. We were given a map and instructions to find our way around. The bed was extremely comfortable. the double glazed windows meant that we had a good nights sleep despite being near to so many lively restaurants. Lovely pastries for breakfast. The hotel arranged transfers from the airport which was very helpful.Nicoleta emailed us beforehand about booking the Vatican etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent service and even better location makes this hotel worth booking for your stay in Rome. The bedroom, though noisy because it is on the front of the building overlooking the main road, was roomy ( a tripleroom) and very clean.
The breakfast/ communal room, is relaxing and I found myself sitting there often reading, or on the internet, overlooking that very same main road which was exciting day and night. You can make a coffee and tea there anytime you want.
Nicoleta and Elia were prepared to do anything for you and look anything up for you. It is not a 24 hour reception but they will contact you before your arrival to ask what time you will be expected so they can organise to be there. They also arranged a taxi pick up from the airport which was superb.

Room Tip: ask for one at the back. But if you are a sound sleeper then room Il Re is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House for 8 nights. Everything about our stay was perfect. Nicoleta and her staff welcomed us warmly and provided friendly, helpful hospitality. The location between the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon was ideal. Lovely restaurants are right out the door. Although the buses were nearby, we walked everywhere. We used the bus system several times between the hotel and Roma Termini station when we headed out of the city for daytrips to Umbria and Pompeii. Our room was very comfortable. The bathroom was always clean. During the day and early evening, the area is busy but by 23:00 evening and until about 7:00 morning, it was quiet. I also thought the value was excellent. If I am lucky enough to ever return to Rome, I will certainly stay here.

Lastly, if you are going to arrive at the FCO airport, arrange a car pickup through Nicoleta and her staff. The car service is a good value. Otherwise take the Leonardo Express train from FCO to Roma Termini and then take Bus # 175 for a short ride to the hotel. It was very easy. The hotel website provides more info.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I requested a cake to be delivered to a friend who were staying at this hotel for a birthday. They went above and beyond to make my friends birthday special by putting a cake and champagne in their room with a note.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House

Address: Vicolo Sciarra, 61 | Angolo Via del Corso, 241, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B I Tre Moschettieri is situated in the historical center of Rome, just a few minutes from the most interesting and world known places and monuments, like Piazza Venezia, Fori Imperiali, Colosseo, Via del Corso, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza del Popolo. Just 15 minutes from S. Pietro and the Vatican Museum. The quality of the service, the richness of the furniture and the interior decoration, the familiarity of the atmosphere and the availability of the staff, all this aspects characterize our hotel and make it unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Tre Moschettieri Luxury Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.