We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your own place in Rome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Save Saved
You added Rome Armony Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rome Armony Suites
Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 2,677 Rome B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Your own place in Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Fine by photos, perfect in reality! We found ourselves at home. Extra helpful owner who gave us many useful tips to enjoy our visit. Thanks Luca for an unforgettable stay! Location close to the metro and Vatican. Breakfast at a local bar. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    627
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
433
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Excellent hotel in brilliant location. 5 minute walk from the vatican, if that. 5 minute walk from the tube station, however we made the most of the architecture by walking all over. Luca was extremely helpful and full of local knowledge and tips on where to eat out and where to go. He recommended a restaurant a 15 minute walk away that serves an all you can eat buffet a glass of wine for 10 euros per person, bargain. Rooms clean, modern and in tip top condition. Would stay here again and as a travel agent can thoroughly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Stayed in the Rome Armony suites for 4 nights and had a wonderful, wonderful time. I could go on all day about how lucky we were to find this place.

Our host Luca was welcoming and has a wonderful set up at the Armony suites, it is modern, perfectly clean with fantastic new facilities, yes, this includes a mini fridge... right in the heart of everything. The place is set in a wonderful apartment building with huge old doors at the front, but once you are inside everything is modern and remodelled for convenience. I admit I was having a fantasy that I was a Roman living in Rome when I went through those doors, it is so cool! After being in the city and all that sightseeing, a clean and peaceful room with proper air con / heating is exactly what you need, along with a modern bathroom, lovely shower cubicle, modern power shower and beautiful sink and fittings, oh and for those of you who care ( I do ) a hairdryer which properly dries your hair which means you can style it - not one of the half-heat type dryers. Oh yes and two bottles of mineral water left in the room per day as complimentary !

The Vatican was just a few minutes’ walk away, in fact other than trips to and from the airport we walked everywhere and one time took the subway to the Colloseum and Forum as we got up late. That means you can walk and see everything you need to. The Pantheon, all churches you may want to visit, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Vatican all shopping areas... it is wonderful to wander around and see all this so easily and so close to your base.

The subway is really close to the suites and is very easy to find. His attention to detail made the trip run very smoothly for us, he provided a clear map so we knew where to go in the city (the only map it turned out that we could read well despite having lots of guide books). He has expert knowledge of how to see the city; where best to go to eat, get around... it's like having a friend looking out for you to help with everything. You aren't lost and don't feel like such a tourist as he is there. He allowed us to use his computer at the front desk and we saw lots of other guests doing the same, people left notes for him asking for help with things and he would pick these up and fix what was needed.

We arranged transfers through Luca to and from the airport. He also took us to a local place to eat where we had pasta that made you want to cry it was so good. I will never forget it! Also included in the room price is a breakfast of a croissant / pastry and coffee for breakfast at a nearby cafe. Well, I thought this was the coolest thing ever, because I love breakfast and the people in the coffee shop were so welcoming and friendly - of course because they are nice to tourists... but I bet the fact that they know Luca sent us along helps :) And also, get the croissant filled with apricot jam ( they called it marmalade) if they offer it, I know it sounds strange but it was phenomenal.

As it was Valentine’s Day while we were there, my fiancé also turned to him for help in getting flowers and champagne for me and he came through again for us and acted as though it was nothing, he was so humble in wanting things to go well for us. It was so so kind and thoughtful of him.

Overall, recommend 100% not just for the wonderful room, lovely bed, and quiet location yet in the heart of the city, but for the welcoming insight into Rome as a city through Luca's interventions and caring as a host. He deserves every success with this place, and I am sure his business will continue to prosper with such an excellent service and facilities. I have travelled to a lot of places but this was a 5 out of 5 and swept the board.

I want to go back !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We were really impressed with Armony Suites - from the pick up, to the room, the great service from Luca and his lovely wife, the restaurant suggestions, to the great location to everything. We loved staying here and would recommend it to our friends in a heartbeat. We are really looking forward to our next stay in Rome and we will be returning to the Armony Suites!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Having just returned from Rome I would highly recommend the Rome Armony Suites.

The Armony Suites are located on the second floor of a large building just 15 mins walk from the Vatican. The Armony Suites is not a conventional hotel or B&B but more like a group of 1 room apartments on their own floor. When you enter the building the large doors swing open into a large marbled entrance lobby, the lift then takes you upto the second level then you enter the Armony suits through a locked door. Once you are in there is a small admin desk then the doors to the various suites. The room we had had a real wooden floor a massive queen sized bed, flat screen tv, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a fantastic bathroom.

We had arranged with Luca to be picked up from the airport via private taxi which was waiting for us when we came through arrivals. The taxi took us directly to the Suites and I must say it was such a God send being able to jump straight in to a car and not have to worry about calling a taxi and then hoping he will find the place. We were met by Fabianna who was Luca’s wife outside the building. Fabianna is such a warm, friendly person it was as if we had been friends for life. During our stay Fabianna showed us her local restaurant (we ate there twice, the food and price were great ) , got us milk so that we could make tea in the room, helped us book our tickets to the Vatican museum and gave my wife a cake complete with candles on her birthday (which touched her very much).

If you want a place to stay in Rome the Armony Suites will definitely tick all your boxes

Thanks Fabianna for all your help and we will see you again.


Brian and Maria

**************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

I stayed at the armony suites for a weekend break with my girlfriend from the 28th january. Luca (owner) was so accomodating and able to answer any questions we had. Himself and his wife (fabiana) kindly arranged our trip so we could get round and see most of rome in the time we had. They even upgraded us to the suite as it was my girlfriends 21st birthday.
The rooms are exactly what you want from a city stay, spacious and cleaned to a high standard everyday. The location is perfect to get around rome, with only a short walk to the vatican and the metro.
We had an amazing time in rome, and the convienence and helpfulness of the owners made it perfect.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Arrived At Rome Armony Suites 28th Jannuary for 3 night stay,
Arranged airport transfer with Lucas(owner) and would recommend this excellent service.
On arrival we were met by Lucas wife & Daughter who made us feel very welcome and gave us maps,recommended excellent restaurants and other useful information.
The rooms are fantastic,very clean,modern comfortable and quiet in perfect location very close to Vatican and walking distance to other places of interest.
Romms cleaned to very high standard every day.
We were given breakfast vouchers for Portofino a popular cafe just round the corner with choice of coffee & croissant.
If you are looking for luxury affordable accomadation in Rome you must stay at Armony
Thanks again to Lucas & Family for a fantastic stay in Rome that we will never forget.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 2,677 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Armony Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.