We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location. Meet A Wonderful New Friend, Too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rome Armony Suites to your Saves list
Rome Armony Suites
Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 3,190 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location. Meet A Wonderful New Friend, Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Walking distance to the Vatican, Piazza Navona, Trevi, Spanish Steps, the Tiber and more, Armony Suites is in a really nice and safe neighborhood near good restaurants and the best gelateria (Gracchi) in Rome! The rooms are comfortable and modern, but best of all is the owner/host, Luca, who goes out of his way to help and guide you.He calls his guests "his friends" and he backs it up with incredible service providing his undivided attention. He took us to his pharmacy, for example, when one of us needed pain relief from a fall earlier in Venice. He spoke to the pharmacist and made sure the right medication was supplied. Additionally, on our last night in Rome, he surprised us with a visit there just to say goodbye! Lastly, all his dining recommendations were spot on confirming what we already knew....that we were in excellent hands!
Don't be mislead by the lack of signage and modesty of this B & B's exterior. Inside is a great man and a wonderful place to stay. You'll remember the experience for the rest of your life!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    37
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
573
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

When we started looking for accommodations in Rome I thought a B&B would be a unique experience. Boy did we get that one right! Luca and Fabiana were such gracious hosts. They made our short time in Rome very special. From the time Luca greeted us at the door and helped with our luggage to time he met us at the Vatican to give us our room key, to the time he recommended a local restaurant that he and Fabiana dined in, and shared some their meal with us to the end of our visit when he waited with us in the street and called to confirm our airport shuttle ride, you know that they both enjoy their business and know how to implement a successful business model. The location of the B&B is in a quiet, local neighborhood and convenient to the subway, busses and within walking distance of many of the major sights. It was a good decision to NOT stay in the high traffic, noisy, crowded tourist areas (Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc). Continental breakfast was in a very local coffee bar/bakery. As strange as it sounds, we felt like we were living in Rome. On the slightly negative side, WiFi reception was in and out at times. We WILL be back to Rome and we WILL be back to Rome Armony Suites.

Stan and Ruth

Room Tip: Superior Deluxe Double room had a huge bed and was very spacious. It had a large bathroom and shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went for honeymoon in Italy for 2 weeks, and by far this is the best experience ever during the stay. The B&B is located in a district, very near to all the surroundings. It's within walking distance to Vanican city, it's very close to the Rome city, shopping places etc. If you are arriving from Rome Centrale with lots of luggage, perhaps it is wise to take a cab which cost around Euro 10-15, or alternatively you can take the subway which is about few stations from Rome Centrale to Lepanto and about 5 minutes walk to the B&B.

Luca is a great host and we feel like we were treated as friends, not a tourist. He has his own recommendation of food to tourist and we love it all. Breakfast is provided in an italian cafe which located just around the corner, we love the food with local italian breakfast.

We were in dilemma of where to put our luggages as our train to switzerland was 11pm at night, however Luca let us put our luggages in our room till night time, which was wonderful, we were able to catch some rest in the room before the night train.

I would definitely recommend this B&B for those who wants to experience like a Roman in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent 5 nights here at the end of April this year. It has been six months since our stay and we are still talking about it in conversations with friends and family. We have already personally refered two or three families who we learned were planning trips to Rome. We will continue to do so because we were satisfied with our stay well beyond our expectations. Luca is a tremendous host. Do consider every one of his recommendations. Luca had a different dining recommendation for each day of our stay. None were dissappointing. My most memorable afternoon in Rome was my 4 hour walking trip with archeologist Jim. If you enjoy walking, most of Rome's main attractions are within walking distance of Armony Suites.

If and when we retutn to Rome, Armony Suites will be our first contact for accomodations. we will be booking at least nine months in advance because Luca books up a long time in advance.


Roy & Sue

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

As you can probably see by the pages of 5 stars reviews, this is a pretty special B&B!

The B&B is in the Prati area, near the Vatican. It is also a walkable distance to pretty much all of Rome and we walked everywhere during the day and also to dinner in the evening.

It is located a couple of floors up (lift available) in a residential looking building. The rooms themselves area lovely and extremely clean. There's a small flat screen TV in the rooms although I'm pretty sure we didn't turn it on! Also there's free wifi access (just ask Luca for a ticket).
Luca is an unbelievable host. He treats you like friends throughout your stay and makes sure that you make the best out of your time in Rome. We always like to stay in B&Bs for the personal touch and Armony really is hard to beat.
Breakfast is served at Brown and Co round the corner (you are given a ticket for each day of your stay which entitles you to a cappuccino and a pastry of your choice). I must say it's a little sweeter than I'm used to in the mornings but hey, when in Rome!
Overall, I can't recommend this B&B enough to anybody looking to stay in Rome.
Many thanks again Luca!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just got back from a lovely couple of nights in Rome with my daughter... we had a wonderful time! Luca who runs the B&B is great SO helpful! gave us a map and helped us plan how and when to visit all the places we wanted to see. Suggested visiting the Trevi Fountain later in the day as it looks really beautiful all lit up..... suggested a lovely family run restaurant to eat in..... told us how to navigate the Metro and which bus to catch to see the city and get to the Catacombs..... the room was lovely, comfy bed and all immaculately clean. It is a lovely safe area with lots of shops and cafes and VERY close to the Vatican. Would strongly recommend :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heitersheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a 3 days trip to Rome and stayed at Rome Armony Suites. The location of the place is perfect, the Vatican is only a few minutes walking away, and also other parts of the town center can be reached by feet.
The rooms are clean, modern, and functional and definetely high above the usual B&B standard. Although located in front of a main street, the rooms are quiet due to a good isolation of the windows.
However, the absolute highlight of the place are the owner Luca and his son. At arrival, Luca took very much time to explain tipps & tricks in all details, things to avoid, places to see, where to eat etc.
All of his insider tipps turned out to be very valuable, and we felt extremely confortable and in good hands during our stay.
By far the best price-performance ratio, we would come back here any time and recommend the place without any restriction.
Anna & Patrick

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 4,386 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#1 of 3,190 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#10 of 3,190 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,190 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Armony Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.