We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convienent, Spacious... Perfect for us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rome Armony Suites to your Saves list
Rome Armony Suites
Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 2,884 Rome B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Convienent, Spacious... Perfect for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

My husband and I just recently returned home from our love trip to Roma. Staying at the Armory Suites was just one of the highlights of our trip. First of all Luca was a God sent from first time I emailed him inquiring about rooms. He was accommodating, helpful and always responded right away. We decided to go with the junior suite as the other rooms were not available at the time. The room was lovely,spacious, (equivalent to a hotel room here in the US, which is big for Europe standards), immaculate and had a lovely window that opened up the street below, which offered pretty views. Since, it was on a busy street it could get a little loud but as soon as you shut the window it was pure silence. He provided for us breakfast cards for pastries and coffee from a local cafe around the corner. Which was super convenient. One of our favorite parts about it, was your felt like you staying more in your own apartment than a hotel, which was nice. We came and went as we pleased. When we did see Luca it was always a friendly hello.

We also liked that we were closer to the Vatican and away from the super touristy parts. Though some might find this a bit far but we appreciated. We learned our way around quite quickly walking and using the Metro, which was about 3 blocks over. Plus there is a great pizza place down the street, and Luca recommended a bunch of great places as well.

We chose to have a driver (transfer pick us up and drop us off at the airport, just for convenience.) We found the rate to be rather reasonable, 45 euros, as it would have cost us about 35 to take the Metro + Train. Plus we didn't have to run around with our luggage as we were leaving on an early flight.

Honestly, we cannot say enough good things about this place. It was a pleasure to stay there and would recommended it our friends and family. :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
490
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marousi, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I based my decision to stay at Luca's B&B on trip advisor's reviews and I can only say one thing: IT'S ALL SO TRUE!! Luca arranged for a driver to meet us at Fiumicino airport hassle free and affordable.
We were met by Luca at the B&B entrance with a hospitable smile and soon after Fabiana came along. The rooms were so much better in person than in the photos. The room and bathroom were immaculate and nicely decorated.The bed was a dream.Everything Luca provided was top notch.
The B&B was fabulously located in the Prati district for those who want to be in walking distance of all the major attractions but without all the fuss and noise. A hop and a skip away from the Vatican and a five minute walk from a Metro station. Great shopping on the main street right outside of the B&B. (For the lovers of food: make sure you dont miss a trip to Franchi and Castroni. Two amazing gourmet food specialty stores.)
The best part about staying at Luca's (besides the location) was his recommendations. I had stayed in Rome several years ago and the food had not met my expectations.We had no guidance from a "true Roman" and were lured into tourists traps. This time we ate at amazing places with a real Italian feel and we were the only tourists amongst the natives!! Amazing food at superb prices.
Luca and his wife Fabiana have a fabulous establishment and after several chats with both of them I can safely say that they are two honest professionals with a conscience and a drive to please all customers. They went above and beyond to make us feel at home. I higly recommend Armoni suites.
This will always be my first choice for my home away from home in Rome!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

.... I am seconding my wonderful boyfriend's review below.
It really is that good!!
When you leave you will know - there is only 1 Luca!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We chose to stay at the Armony Suites for 7 nights in March primarily as a result of the fantastic reviews on TripAdvisor and we were so glad that we did.

Armony Suites is a stylish new B&B with a fantastic location in the heart of Prati - less than 5 minutes stroll from the Vatican. There is a metro station within two minutes walk - though the Suites are so well situated that you can walk easily to all the 'big' sites. Armony Suites are located on a lovely quiet street (the quietness guaranteeing a great sleep!) but there a numerous great local shops and restaurants - it's the perfect combination.

It is spotlessly clean, the rooms are all fantastically equipped and you won't find a more comfortable bed in the whole of Italy! Free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, mineral water (replaced daily), huge TV, more fresh towels that you would know what to do with......... the rooms really are great. Think 5-star hotel at a fraction of the cost.

The real stars of Armony however are the owners: Luca & Fabiana. There are the most charming, helpful, friendly hosts you could imagine. Nothing seems to be too much trouble and they are clearly and very genuinely intent on doing everything they can to ensure that you have the perfect stay in Armony Suites.

Thanks to Luca for ensuring we had the perfect holiday. 5-stars all-round!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed in the Armony Suites in March 2011 and had an amazing trip. We travelled with another couple and booked 2 double rooms by email with Luca, the owner. From day 1 Luca was friendly, helpful and accommodating.
The Armony Suites is a beautiful building in a perfect central location. Opened in June 2010 the rooms are almost brand new and have been furnished to a high standard with a lovely shower, powerful hairdryer, flat screen TV and free wireless. The beds are so comfortable.
Luca couldnt have been more friendly or helpful, organising tours, booking our tickets to The Vatican Museum, recommending restaurants and taxis. He really is lovely and made our trip.
Location wise it's in a quite road just off the loveliest shopping road. It's 5 minutes walk froim The Vatican and Castelle St Angelo. It's minutes walking distance of numerous lovely restaurants, shops, ice cream cafes and taxis.
Can't recommend it highly enough!!! Thanks Luca!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

I'm delayed in writing this so most of my memories are a bit fuzzy. BUT, here is what I do remember and I think these are the things that are most important. The walk from the train stop was about 10-15 minutes depending on how fast you want to walk. The walk is good, lined with lots of shops. Luca, the proprietor, was incredibly friendly and you could tell, excited about making sure his guests enjoyed themselves. He had recommendations for restaurants (one that had an amazing carbonara) that were a short walk away and didn't charge tourist prices. The hotel and room were clean. I don't think there were any toiletries provided beyond soap, so, you'll want to bring your own. Bottled water was provided in the hotel. The hotel was also an easy walk to explore Rome, if you're a walker. We walked all over the town and rarely took the train, so, for us, the location was good. The breakfast coupons were for a cafe that was a 2 minute walk from the hotel. It was great to be able to grab a cafe and a pastry and plan the day. The pastries were fantastic. Plus, we started to feel like locals, standing up, having our pastry and espresso, amongst Italians. It was fun.

What I remember most, and the reason I will go back, is Luca's generosity. On the day we were left it was pouring down rain. We didn't have a lot of luggage, one bag and one small carry-on style suitcase was it. Luca drove us to the nearest subway. He didn't have to, we didn't ask, but he offered and insisted it would be no trouble. We will always remember how great that was. If we ever are fortunate enough to go back to Rome, we won't even need to read other reviews, we'll go here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I've been to Rome a number of times and can honestly say that this is the best place I've stayed to date. The hotel room was lovely and spacious (with a high spec & newly fitted en-suite). Luca and his family made us feel most welcome - with wonderful suggestions of places to eat, helping us to find local shops & arranging transport to & from the airport. The B&B is a two minute walk to the nearest metro station - but we found ourselves mostly walking from one tourist attraction to another as the B&B is perfectly placed.

I would recommend the B&B to anyone - it's definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 2,884 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Armony Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.