We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doveralu

Doveralu
Via nazionale, 215, Rome, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,186 of 8,759 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: cafe, ristorante, and wine bar
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stopped here for a glass of wine quickly and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. We received complimentary pizza breads but didn't stay for a meal.
The wine however was poor quality and certainly not worth the price per glass! The restaurant itself made up for this, hence average rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    19
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esher, Surrey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Doveralu is an average restaurant in a good location. We went here late evening and it was quite busy, but the found us a table. The food was ok, the wine selection was limited but the service was good. Reasonably cheap and cheerful, but nothing speciall

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was our very first day in Rome and we had a late lunch at Doveraul. The food was good but not great. I had a salad and it was nothing special. But the wine and the service was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
““Good food, good service and good value!””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first place to eat after arriving in Rome. We ate here three times - 2 dinners and a breakfast. It was one block from where we were staying and met our expectations. Our waiter, Gado, spoke English pretty well, was attentive and fun. The bowl of lasagna was delicious, the platter of cheese/meats/bread substantial and the pizza, just fine. The glasses of wine were very generous!! The concierge at our hotel referred us to this place. Everyone in our group agreed the convenience, food and price were a big plus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were staying across the road and went there for dinner one night. The food was quite good, the seafood fettuccine was lovely and the prawns were really fresh. The staff were friendly and the service was fast. Good portion sizes and reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doveralu also viewed

 

Been to Doveralu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doveralu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.