We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapore di Casa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sapore di Casa
Save
You added Sapore di Casa to your Saves list
Via Attilio Friggeri, 94, 00136 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 724 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay outside of the tourist area, Sapore Di Casa is ideal. Not easy to find but well worth the journey. Max and Dani went above and beyond to make my family's first visit to Rome special, including picking them up at the airport and dropping us off at the train station. Direct train to the center of Rome is a 5 minute walk but the neighborhood restaurants and the gelato were just as good and much more reasonable than the tourist traps. Complimentary Wifi was great! Max and Dani, grazie mille! B, G, I, K

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Ciao. We are very pleased that you and your family were satisfied with your stay with us and hope to see you again or, maybe, to come to your country visiting you. Ciao dani e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
23
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Sapore di Casa is very nice B&B in Rome.The room is very clean and charming.Daniela and Max are very kindlly and great hostess/host.
Hope to stay here again!

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Ciao. We are very pleased that you and your family were satisfied with your stay with us and hope to see you again or, maybe, to come to your country visiting you. Ciao dani e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potter Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Daniela and Max were perfect hosts and the room was spacious and clean. Max picked us up at the airport and waited for us a long time as we had some delays. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning and really enjoyed their company.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Ciao Jeannie, we are so happy about your kind comment about your stay with us when ìn Rome. Daniela and I enjoyed very much your company and were surprised by the way you smile at life.
So love to you and both your niece. Who knows?, we might pop in USA and visit YOU.
God bless you
Daniela and Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Very nioce B&B located in a quite area of Rome but very near and well connected to the center.
We enjoyed the breakfast and, most important, very clean and very well kept rooms.
We loved the "dolce vita room", my first night on a canopy bed......
Daniela and Max were very helpful in every way.
Hope to be back soon.
Ciao Roma :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Ciao siuyumaki
thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your stay at Sapore di Casa in Rome- We were happy to have you here and hope you'll be with us when in Rome again. So, see you next time.
Ciao
Daniela e Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Charming, clean, comfortable, generous and delicious breakfast, a great find in Rome, not far from S. Peter, metro and bus. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and would definitely recommend it to others. Great recommendations from owners Daniela and Massimo, very helpful, and kind. Do not hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed! Friendly owners and comfortable room make this a rewarding place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizier60, Proprietario at Sapore di Casa, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Hello francie87
It 'been a pleasure hosting such a nice person te.Grazie for your comment and see you soon in Rome.
Have a nice day
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapore di Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapore di Casa

Address: Via Attilio Friggeri, 94, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 724 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B SaporediCasa is located in the Balduina quarter, on the fourth floor of a residential block (there is a lift, no fear!), quite near St.Peter’s and the Vatican City. It is a quiet and safe area where any kind of shops and facilities are available. It is also well connected to the centre by metro, urban train and 5 bus lines: 5 minutes from metro A stop CIPRO 6 minutes from metro FM3 stop St.Peter’s, 10 minutes from the Vatican Museums, 15 minutes from St.Angel’s Castle, 20 minutes from Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza di Spagna with the Spanish Steps. The Zodiaco panoramic terrace is nearby with one of the most beautiful views in Rome. Our B&B has 3 comfortable rooms and 1 bathroom for our guests. There’s a comfortable lounge/ dining room where we normally serve continental breakfast, but, on request, we can also prepare a real English one. Also we can serve dinner with typical Roman specialties cooked by your hosts, but you’ll have to give a 24 hours notice. The FM3 Balduina station is only 5 minutes away: this train will take you to St Peter’s, the Vatican City and Porta Portese flea market which is held every Sunday morning. 2 minutes only are needed to get to Viale Medaglie d’oro where is a taxi rank and 5 bus lines are available. The same FM3 train reaches Rome from Fiumicino (Leonardo da Vinci) airport. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapore di Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.