We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Coppelle

Casa Coppelle
Piazza delle Coppelle 49, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)
+39 06 6889 1707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,292 of 8,552 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Delicious food and good service. The atmosphere is nice and cosy. The location is also good. Quite though it is in a busy touristic area near the pantheon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    452
    171
    67
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Lovely food, friendly staff, great atmosphere and doesn't break the bank! The location is great too, we went on a saturday night and it was buzzing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Fun Feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our hotel sent us here and we weren't sure what to expect, but are we glad we went! The place was hopping on an August weeknight -- we were lucky to get a table. While the service was a bit hectic due to the restaurant being packed, that just added to the energetic vibe of the place. We sat near the back room and loved the library-like decor of walls filled with books lit by small lamps, almost like being in someone's elegant but comfortable home. And the food was phenomenal. The pastas are ample, so you'd better have a big appetite or plan to share if you're getting a second dish as well. We had the veal Marsala and the beef meatballs, and both were excellent. The carafes of house wine were quite good. The cost of our meal was surprisingly low, too. One issue only: it wasn't air-conditioned and it got HOT during the meal, so be forewarned. We will definitely return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

It made all my dreams about italian cuisine come true. The millefeuilles, the filet mignon... One of my best meals ever - magnifico!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“AMAZING food - be careful where you sit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel receptionist and we could not be more grateful to her. The food was to die for, we had something from every course. The carbonara was a twist on the usual flavours and was just divine, the steak just melt in the mouth. Even the bread was stunning, lots of different flavours. The service was excellent. We loved the meal so much that we went again the following evening BUT we were put in a different section of the restaurant and the music was appalling; It reminded me of being in a really bad techno disco and we had a different waitor who needs several lessons on good service. On our first night, we sat in the back room which played perfect background music and the waitresses were friendly and extremely attentive so depending on what you're after, do ask for the room you want because the food is to die for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Coppelle also viewed

 

Been to Casa Coppelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Coppelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.