We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elderly mum and daugnter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walks Inside Rome

Walks Inside Rome
Via Cardinal Mistrangelo, 00167 Rome, Italy
335.8193359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buongiorno! Welcome to Walks Inside Rome! We are Sal, Marilena and Tosca. Our team's mission is to show you Rome's best art, history, food and fun.Our expertise is in private and semi-private tours which also include priority entrance (skipping the line) and special reservations to the city's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel, and so much more!
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Elderly mum and daugnter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recommended by my nephew and his wife, my elderly mother and I had a great time on both the Vatican and Ancient Rome small group walks. The tour guides were extremely personable and friendly, highly knowledgeable and very entertaining as well.
Although 83 my mother is fit and managed everything but was grateful for the elevator at the Colosseum. My only comment is regarding the length of the tours. 3 hours plus the pre waiting time is a very long time to be standing up. I appreciate there is an enormous amount of distance and information to cover so it might be difficult to reduce the tour length.
A wonderful time and as recommended to me, we will recommend WIR to others.
Wear comfy walking shoes.
Best likes were seeing the Sistine Chapel with only a few other people on the Vatican tour and touring the lowest and top levels of the Colosseum. Fabulous views.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    13
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

It was FANTASTICO!!
Took VIP Vatican tour with Katti. It was the most wonderful experience of our trip to Italy. My family of 6 ages 17-51 all enjoyed getting in before anyone else and being almost alone in the breathtaking Sistine chapel. Our guide Katti kept the pace to our needs and her knowledge and enthusiasm were both contagious and amazing. Definitely MUST DO! And worth every penny.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't See Rome with out These Guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We never would have been able to appreciate ancient Rome or the Vatican to the extent that we do now if it weren't for our amazing guide from Walks Inside Rome, Kristina. Her knowledge and friendly demeanor made it so much fun to spend half a day wandering the streets of Rome with her. When we toured around the city ourselves later in our trip we were able to notice many small architectural and historical details thanks to her presentation. We had so much fun exploring ancient Rome with her that we immediately booked a Vatican tour with her for the next day. The investment in a private tour was well worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Scavenger Hunt in the Vatican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I highly recommend this company. Our scavenger hunt Vatican tour with Katya was a big hit with the children. They will not forget it. The agency was speedy via email with all our questions and requests and provided a good service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Our tour was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

In a previous visit to Rome we spent a lot of time at in “ancient Rome” and at St. Peter’s and the Vatican museums, so this time we asked “WalksInsideRome” for a tour of three other major Basilicas… St. Mary Major, St. John Lateran, and St. Paul Outside the Wall. Our guide, Cris, provided a four-hour experience that was perfectly planned and also included the Holy Stairs and the Basilica of St. Clement as well! As we made our way to each of the destinations we learned so much about parts of Rome and its history that we thought we already knew. It was truly incredible and the highlight of our ten day visit that included trips to Pompeii and Florence.

Thank you Cris and everyone at "Walks Inside Rome"!

Bob & Robin Stolle

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walks Inside Rome also viewed

 

Been to Walks Inside Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walks Inside Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.