We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch near the colosseum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pasqualino al Colosseo

Pasqualino al Colosseo
Via SS Quattro. 66 | 00184, Rome, Italy (Monti)
067004576
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,686 of 9,253 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Candiac, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lunch near the colosseum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had lunch at the Pasqualino today near the colosseum. Service was very friendly and portion were large. My husband had the tuna pizza. For tuna lovers, lots of tuna, he loved it. I had the rigatoni carbonara, it was good but I find the carbonara is better with spaghetti, but I still loved my plate, it was a large plate, did not finish it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    96
    55
    36
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service--best Tiramisu ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

One kinda wonders about restaurants near major attractions, but this one was off on a side street near the Colosseum, no traffic noise, we could sit outside comfortably. We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and exceptional service we recieved, as we collapsed after a day of sightseeing. Antipasto was fresh and good, risotto della crema de scampi was awesome. We also enjoyed the house white wine, small bottle, well priced. But the desserts... We ordered chocolate cake, which turned out to be more like a chocolate mousse cake with candied fruit inside and chocolate syrup on top. It was interestingly flavorful, but the tiramisu...!!! They said it was homemade, and looked like it, judging from the huge pan or platter our generous portion came from. More than enough to share, and purely orgasmic!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu-Mures, Mures, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good to Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were lucky meeting a Romanian waiter quite professional on recommendations. So, we go on his hand and we were not wrong at all. The food and also the wine were definitely a good choice. I suggest for everybody to ask for recommendation because many of the restaurant made some stuff “in the house”, like lasagna or tagliatelle and those are to be choose.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We desperately wanted to like this restaurant -- it was our meal on our last night in Rome. The fact of the matter is, that the menu is overpriced because you pay for the atmosphere, and our server was slow (despite few patrons) and snide. The food was fine, but didn't hold up to the amazing food that we had at places a little bit further from the beaten path. Overall, we wouldn't go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruch, Germany
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm not quite sure where the negative comments are coming from but this restaurant was one of the best we had while in Rome. Everything from service to food quality was top notch. We would definitely go back if ever back in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino al Colosseo also viewed

 

Been to Pasqualino al Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasqualino al Colosseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.