We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big misstake!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pasqualino al Colosseo

Pasqualino al Colosseo
Via SS Quattro. 66 | 00184, Rome, Italy
067004576
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,487 of 8,711 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A big misstake!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant looked really lovely on the outside. We thought we choosed a nice local and friendly trattoria. We did not expect something extra but we got so disapointed. The food was terrrible - like they just upheated something from the fridge. Nothing uniqe Italian at all. It was not hard to understand they just wanted to earn money. The prices was far too high! Especially the beer. Not worth half of it. Our last night i Rome had not could end up worse! Do not miss divine ostilia round the corner. Lovely!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    78
    41
    33
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have had the great pleasure eating several times in a few days at this charming place. Not only were we always very well received and served very diligently. The food proposed to us (a party of 7 with kids of all ages) was superbly cooked and the choices of wine extremely well thought through. In particular, the beef fillet with 3 peppers and the pasta on truffel sauce were delicious. We will come back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average food, terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the nearby Delta Mercure Colosseo Hotel, and thought we'd try this restaurant as it is very close. A nearby standing American-Italian assured us that this was his favorite place to eat while in Rome. We fell for this, and the smiling waiter gave us the menues. After ordering the food, we ordered the house red wine, and the expression of the waiter changed from friendly to indifferent in just a second. We had a feeling from that moment, we were not considered important any longer.

The food was okay, but not anything more.

But the waiter never came to ask us if the food was okay, if we needed more water and wine, etc. We felt completely neglected. To top it of, the waiters used more time on some passers-by in the street, that they evidently knew well: took pictures together with them, etc. This went on for like five-six minutes, when we tried to get attention to ask for the bill. In the end we had to demonstratively get up of our seats, find another waiter, and ask for it. He assured us it wold arrive promptly. After another 10-12 minutes, we had to ask our waiter again, and said that we were now very annoyed.

They now delivered the bill, where we saw that they had charged us 5 Euros to much. We pointed this out, and it was the corrected, with an apology. We paid, and left no tips what so ever. This restaurant will never again be visited by us.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I usually steer clear of restaurants where someone is harassing pedestrians to come inside ... I should have kept to that and skipped this restaurant! We were hot and tired from visiting the colosseum so we fell victim. The waiter was rude and sarcastic asking me what I would do if he didn't speak English ... He asked if we wanted a pitcher of iced tea and when we said yes he laughed at us ... What we got were 3 small cans of room temp tea. Once he took our order we didn't see him again. The pizza we ordered was tasteless and overpriced. This was our worst dining experience in Italy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average Italian Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ate here one night a few weeks ago. We ordered pizza's, salad and wine. The service was ok. Pizza's arrived and were soggy in the middle. I can take slightly under cooked but not soggy. Very disappointing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasqualino al Colosseo also viewed

 

Been to Pasqualino al Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasqualino al Colosseo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.