We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay when exploring Rome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicolo III a San Pietro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nicolo III a San Pietro to your Saves list
Nicolo III a San Pietro
Nicolo III,8, 00165 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #26 of 2,822 Rome B&B and Inns
1 review
“The perfect place to stay when exploring Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This B and B is fabulous!! Just 150metres to walk to the Vatican and St Peter's Square and lots of beautiful authentic italian restaurants close to the b and b to try. The rooms were absolutely spotless and cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The kitchen is communal and stocked very well with croissants, bread, fruit, yoghurts, bottled water, tea, coffee and delicious fresh cakes everyday. Stefano was a brilliant help, anything we needed to know, he found out. This b and b is right beside St Peters bus station so its very easy to get in and out of town, approx 5mins on bus to centre beside Trevi fountain, piazza navona etc. I have never stayed in a b and b before so was a bit weary, but we were treated like royalty. If you are looking for a handy central location to explore Rome....this is the place to stay! An absolute gem!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
142
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent B&B with a short walk to St. Peters as well as the station so you had a option of either Bus 64 or train to Roma Termini.Roberto was very helpfull with all the infomation we needed to get around Rome.As for the Triple room it was very colourful and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Free Wifi and even provided us with an Iron and board when requested, Overall it was an Excellent Place as was the stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent B&B close to vatican and st peters. Short walk to nice cafes/restaurants and some small shops. Also close to public transport stops if required. We chose to walk everywhere in the sunshine but if you struggle with walking long distances you may chose to take bus to the other sites ie colloseum, trevvi fountain etc. We liked walking to trastervere in the evening where there were lots of lovely bars/places to eat however it was 30-40min walk. Overall had a fantastic stay and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was croissants, fruit, yoghurt, toast jam freshly baked cake daily also juice, coffee and water. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Wandering down the residential road close to the station and to the Vatican, Roberto met us and welcomed us to their beautifully clean apartment. He was very helpful in directing us to the public transport system which worked very well each day. It was a good experience to be living in a truly residential area - it made it feel as though we were really part of the culture. Wifi worked well for our son who had an online maths lesson while we were staying here! Thank you for making our stay so easy!

Room Tip: All three rooms are equally good - have a look on the website and choose your colour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Although we only met Roberto in person, Roberto, Francesca and Stefano were all wonderful, attentive and very helpful. The location was great and we couldn't have asked for a nicer room or value. There was always a fresh breakfast cake, etc. waiting for us and the free WiFi worked great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rome and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very helpful right from the first enquirey to the time we checked out. Francesca even arranged a private taxi pick up from the airport at the very competative price of 40 euros !

We were delayed 2 hours but were still picked up with no problem. At the B&B set in an authentic residential area very close to the vatican, shops and restraunts, we were welcomed by Stefano who gave us lots of information and answered all our questions.

It felt a little strange at first that no one was based at the B&B but someone was available either by the landline phone, mobile, SMS or email if needed.

There are only three rooms which gives that cosy feel and they are well appointed and cleaned daily to a high standard with fresh towels.

The kitchen area is well equipped and stocked with plenty for breakfast plus a fresh home made cake every day, just one of the many little touches that makes you feel they care about your stay.

An excellent B&B in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I kicked off our honeymoon here and were very happy with our experience. Francesca was very helpful and friendly during and after the booking process, and her fresh homemade cakes were a daily treat we enjoyed out on the balcony overlooking the building's thriving courtyard. Stefano was so kind to print out our Vatican Museum reservations one day and bring them to the B&B from their home, with directions and extra information included! Stefano's nephew Roberto checked us in and was very friendly and helpful as well.

We were here for 3 nights, and for the first one we had the whole place to ourselves, which was an unexpected treat-- it was like our own little apartment in Rome! Even when there was another couple we barely saw them. From there we walked almost everywhere each day. It was the perfect base camp for sightseeing. St. Peter's Square is about 5 blocks away, and the Vatican walls are about 3 or 4. I wouldn't recommend all day walking for everyone, as we were out and about on our feet for 10-12 hours each day, but for us it was worth the blisters, sweat and most importantly, smiles!

We took advantage of their door-to-door shuttle offer to and from the airport (40euro), which made that portion of our travel immensely easier. The rooms look exactly like they do in the photos here, so there wasn't much in the way of surprises in that regard. The adorable kitchen is small, with just a couple chairs, so if you're hanging out at the B&B chances are it will be in your room, which is well-sized.

Between the plentiful (especially for Rome!) breakfast offerings, Francesca and Stefano's restaurant recommendations (they offer a city map and a list of places to eat and drink) and those from our Rick Steves Rome 2012 book, we ate like kings during this portion of our trip.

Thank you Francesca, Stefano and Roberto! We would be thrilled to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nicolo III a San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolo III a San Pietro

Address: Nicolo III,8, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 2,822 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome just a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica and Vatican Museums, Nicolo' III a San Pietro B&B offers all the comforts of a warm and familiar environment.Our B&B is located in an elegant and quiet area very close to Rome's famous sites such as Castel Sant’angelo, Borgo Pio, Piazza Navona, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Navona and Colosseo are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nicolo III a San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicolo III a San Pietro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.