We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and wine experience in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Spiriti

Enoteca Spiriti
Via San Eustachio 5 | Piazza di Pietra 32/33, Rome, Italy (Colonna)
+39 06 6889 2199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #504 of 8,552 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
Description: Great food (specialities of Roma, no pasta or pizza), large wine selection, wonderful service in English, just around the corner from the Pantheon. A quiet place to enjoy Roman hospitality, just a few steps from the crowds in the Piazza di Rotunda (Pantheon). Highly recommended. We went back for lunch two days in a row!
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best food and wine experience in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

When we found this little haven in central Rome we where instantly charmed by the wonderful hostess who greeted us. Most places in central Rome are not orientated around customer satisfaction but the instant you head in the door your get that feeling.

Their menu is in Italian only and we where amazed as we had almost the whole menu translated for us as best as they could with a smile and wine suggestions.

The atmosphere was warm and the food absolutely delicious, the chef even kept poking his head out to see if we where enjoying our meal! The wine choice is vast and very reasonably priced, we tasted various different wines before eventually deciding which one we would have a glass of, we felt spoiled to say the least.

After the meal we were offered their special chocolate cake, rich but not to overpowering we laughed out loud at how good it was! We even decided to have a glass of prosecco (generous glass - again) to celebrate what a marvellous experience the night had been.

If you want a slice of the REAL Rome, get a large slice of Enoteca Spiriti.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    61
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wine plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It is just a few steps away from the two main attraction points of the area - Caffe St Eustachio and Pantheon. But the street where this establishment is located is incredibly peaceful and calm. We sat there for an hour or so, sipping our wine and enjoying the chatter of apparently locals, who came by, greeted each other, dressed up in an old-fashioned aristocratic way. The first thing to pay attention to is the wine selection - not only will you find a good range of decent wines at 20euros, but also you would be surprised that some of the upper-class Italian wines will be poured by the glass at a reasonable price. Cuisine isn't the main feature of this establishment, but this doesn't mean that we didn't enjoy our light dinner. It is just designed in a way to be a nice company to the various wines you can taste here. If it is not too cold, sit outside and enjoy the air of Rome... It is lovely altogether.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just come and try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Different, in such a good way, from the vast majority of restaurants in the vicinity. Very simple dishes that taste amazing. Not cheap but do not be put off. It is worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,Nv
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This small restaurant offered great food and wine to some weary travelers. The waiter/bartender was very helpful and made excellent suggestions to our party . We all enjoyed the specials and some excellent wine. A little hard to find but worth the search.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food and wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Just a few steps away from the hustle of the Pantheon, this Enoteca provides a great "local style" experience. The server/bartender was friendly and made great reccomendations. The wine selection here is top notch and many of the Super Tuscans are priced well below their US retail price, so take advantage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Spiriti also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Spiriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Spiriti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.