We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Stylish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome to your Saves list
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome
Viale Giulio Cesare, 183, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 3,085 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location & Stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very well locate Hotel just around the corner from the Vatican. Metro at the corner. Very nice rooms. Breakfast could be improved but adequate. Good security. Lifts to floors.
Very helpful staff assisted us with tours & info. Would recommend for singles or couples.

Room Tip: All rooms of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    79
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
209
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

By far the best place we stayed in! Coming from Japan we are use to having great service and to be perfectly honest, Italy was not very good in this department. However the level of service at Amor was as good as Japan! On arrival they sat us down and offered us a drink whilst we went through the paperwork. The staff was also very helpful in regards to finding monuments around Rome. I have to admit I was a little worried coming up into the building as it seemed pretty old itself and the lift was a little dodgy. However the room was also beautiful and clean, and I enjoyed the decor and the way it was set out, made the room feel bigger than what it was. I highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to be located in a convenient location and in a lovely place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilrijk, Antwerpen, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I went with my girlfriend to Rome for 6 days and decided to stay at this b&b. First off you have to be aware that the b&b is located in a huge appartment building in a busy street, we were not really aware of this fact when we arrived there. The location with regards to the Vatican is excellent, not even a 10 minute walk! If you don't mind hiking, the city center (piazza navona & trevi fountains) can be reached in 30 min! We even went one night to the colosseum by foot. The latter can also be done by taking the subway, which is literally 20 meters from the front door of the building!
The breakfast is OK, nothing special but decent enough... You do get tired of the same food after 3 nights!
The room was cleaned very well every day. It was not that spacious but large enough for your needs. The colours of our room did not really appeal to us but this might be a personal taste.
The bathroom, as said in the title of the review, was amazing! A really large shower, as we had there, can be very relaxing after a long (hot) day of sightseeing! We were given clean towels each day and had enough soap (though it was a limited range) for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a good experience here. We are used to hotels so this was a bit different. Location excellent for the Vatican (walking distance) and right next to the Ottovania Metro station for good access to the rest of the city. Lift access to the accommodation is a bit limited but manageable. We had two rooms which were both modern, cool, with clean lines and interesting decor. Thoughtfully designed in a modernist style. Very clean and with small and modern bathroom. No view from the rooms because of scaffolding outside the window at the time we were there, but the rooms we had overlooked Viale Giulio Cesare.
Breakfast (served in room on a tray) was satisfactory continental fare but with only one small table in the room a bit cramped. But it was ok and the service was good. Rooms were very well cleaned during the day.
Reception was welcoming, thorough but cramped - again, this is not a hotel so don't expect lots of space to inhabit. What you get is good clean accommodation with interesting modern decor to sleep in while you are out most of the time during the day touring Rome. Not a place to go to if you expect a "hotel" experience. Otherwise, perfectly fine and to be recommended.

Room Tip: We chose one premium and one standard room but, apart from the size of the bathroom, there was no di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Choose this B & B because its close to the Vatican and there were so many good reviews. Unfortunately our experience didn't match the reviews we read. Maybe we were just unlucky. Booked a triple room (1 adult and 2 teenage girls) but we ended up with just a double bed and couch. Rooms were small and nothing like what we saw in the pictures. Front of the building was covered with scaffolding and almost impossible to find the place. Very noisy as well. Was supposed to be there 4 nights but checked out after the first night. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbamor, Responsabile reception at Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

In behalf of the Amor team,we want to thank you for choosing our b&b during your stay in Rome and for dedicating your time to leave us a comment .
We apologize if we did not respond perfectly on your room choice on your first day. Actually, we do have two kinds of triple room - the one we gave you, a double bed and a couch bed (which is even larger than a single bed) and the three single beds where we let you stay on the other 3 nights. Unfortunately, we did not receive any specification of which kind you do prefer on your booking so we gave you the first option not knowing that you needed the second.

Regarding the scaffolding,the management decided to fix the facade temporarily and unluckily it started during this period. We are hoping to have this construction be done soon.
Anyway once you are inside, you cannot hear anything because our rooms are all sound-proof.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B for one night in May 2012. For some reason, I couldn't select that month as an option when I went to submit this review. Perhaps a TA rule re: how long after a stay one can review a place? For this reason I chose Aug 12 but we actually stayed in May 2012 as I mentioned previously.

We'd originally planned to stay in one B&B for our 5 day trip...but a mix up with dates on our part forced us to have to spend our last night elsewhere. Things worked out nicely though and we were able discover Amor. As luck would have it, it was located just around the corner from our first B&B and they accepted bookings for one night. In a high season like May, that's great! We booked the room long in advance of our trip and were able to take advantage of a nice discount!

We wanted to check in early so that we could leave our luggage there before going to our 10 am cooking class in Trastevere. George checked us in easily and without issue. He asked us what time we'd like breakfast to be served the next morning and handed us off to Michelle to deal with the paperwork.

We stayed in the Claudia room and it was exactly as pictured on the website. Very clean with a funky design that we loved! One of the best parts of the room was the lovely shower. Quite spacious and with great water pressure. Amor is literally a few steps away from the metro and a few mins walk to the Vatican. Of important note is the fact that the street noise was ridiculous at night. I'm glad I packed my earplugs.

Per our request, our breakfast was served at 8 on the dot the next morning. It consisted of an omelette, croissants, fruit, nutella, coffee and juice. It was yummy! I did discover some egg shell in the omelette but it was a small matter compared to everything else.

I had arranged with Michelle to organise a taxi to take us to the airport that afternoon and this was greatly appreciated.

Overall, I would recommend Amor to other travelers. The location is great as many bars, shops, restaurants and gelato spots are nearby. The only reason that I can't give Amor 5 stars across the board is due to the noise at night...as well as the fact that the first place we stayed was amazing!

Room Tip: Lots of street noise from my room Claudia. See if better options are available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good location with just 1 min away, friendly staff who helped us on car park arrangement and travelling tips, quick wifi, comfortable room with design, in-room breakfast is good but too sweet for us, nice experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare, 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 3,085 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amor accomodates you in spacious and modern rooms with sky cable, free wifi connection, free minibar and a delicious breakfast served in your room on your preferable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome Hotel Rome
Amor Bed And Breakfast Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.