We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Gallery Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Gallery Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy (Trieste)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
peerless summer discount
Ranked #13 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Rome, and the Palm Gallery was perfect for our stay. The personalised touch the owners give this hotel makes it better than other top rated hotels we have stayed in.
The hotel is located in a suburb away from the centre but we walked to the main tourist sites in 30 minutes and got to see the quieter and more beautiful, quaint side of Rome whilst we walked. On arrival you are taken to the garden area where you can relax while you are checked in. No request is too much effort in this hotel, the owners make sure they speak to the guests and go out of their way to help. Our flight was late in the evening so a room was made available so we could shower after checking out, and drinks offered after our long day out in the sun.
The breakfast room is in the cellar and is one of the highlights of this hotel, decorated beautifully and with so much choice for breakfast!
I would not hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Rome, if you want that extra special break, stay at Palm Gallery Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    106
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
169
337
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
akron, ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

very nice relaxing hotel. travel with my husband and two young adult daughters! excellent breakfast, location very nice because away from the congestion of "city" Rome.
staff very helpful.
would stay again
only didn't get 5 because no elevator

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Rooms are clean, small (but I guess normal for Rome) in a quiet neighborhood but very easy to access downtown, everything of tourist interest is within a 15 minute (10 Euro) taxi ride, metro is a bit farther, but some bus lines passing near the place. The owner is very friendly and they are well-prepared with a map of nearby restaurants and their type, nearest supermarket. Breakfast was very good and with a good selection, most of the food was organic, and quite tasty.

Room Tip: Since it is in a quiet neighborhood, I don't think the location of the room matters much
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at the Palm Gallery in Rome and had a great stay. Beautiful small hotel, great breakfast and very attentive service. Staff were always helpful and ready to answer any questions. Location is a little out of the centre but a lovely area and easy to access the main sites of Rome by bus, metro or taxi. Overall we loved our time and were very happy we choose the Palm Gallery. We had our wedding anniversary on the first night and went to the Metamorfosi restaurant recommended by the hotel - it was something very special - amazing food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic find this hotel was. Did not disappoint. You have to park car out on the street but only 4 euros for 8 hours, and charges stop at 7pm until 8am. Really make you feel at home, special mention for Daniel who allowed us into Louisa's apartment to watch the England game. Some lovely restaurants in the area, hotel gives you a list with recommendations, but just as easy to find them yourselves. 12 euros in taxi into Rome. Breakfast was lovely, cosy dinning room, with lots of choices on the menu. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to stay in the city centre.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

my husband and i stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary, the hotel arranged for us to be collected from the airport 60 euro, which was great (apart for the speed and driver using mobile!, but i think its the norm in italy) on arrival we were shown to the garden for a welcome drink very nice, vincenco then went through all the details of the hotel and gave us maps with good places to visit and eat, we had a large room on second floor beautifully decorated with old and new furniture, it was like being at home, bathroom great with jauzzi shower, bidet, we bought roma passes before we came so i would advice anyone to get one, used on metro, buses trains, fast entry to collesuem, breakfast downstairs was lovely mixture of food and no set time to come down,
Daniel was helpful giving us instructions on which transport to get, thank you,nothing was to much trouble asked for coffee at 11pm and it was done without fuss, cant thank everyone by name as i didnt get them all but thank you all for a wonderful stay it really was like being looked after by members of your own family.
The only downside for some people is the location 30 minutes from airport and in a quiet residential street so if you like the hustle and bustle of nightlife its maybe not for you, but we enjoyed coming back after being out all day to calm!Thanks again cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: the dog room is fab 2 big windows and great bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Palm Gallery Hotel is just charming. Nestled into a side street, it is pretty, welcoming, and friendly, with great service and lovely people who took care of us. Upon our arrival, we were ushered outside to a sweet patio overlooking the street and the neighborhood, and offered refreshments. Our jet lag quickly disappeared as we settled into the quiet of the area and breathed in the sights and scents and knew we were home.
Our room was just great for us. We were three adults and two children (3 and 9), and it was large enough for five twin beds, a desk, TV and closet with safe and fridge. The bath worked well, even with five. There were three tall windows (including the bath), and though we used the a/c, the windows, with shutters, offered light and openness to the sights and sounds of Rome.
Breakfast was a delight. The room, at the bottom of the hotel, has great space, with tables and chairs accompanied by several comfortable seating areas and even a rocking horse for the small ones. The food is good, and more than ample, with something for all, providing the opportunity to meet other hotel guests.
I should mention the darling garden. It is a sweet haven with benches and tables and a dining table and chairs, amidst lush plantings. And most important, there are turtles. At least two of them.
I would tell everyone to come here, but I don't want the word to get out so that I would be unable to come back easily. I loved the Palm Gallery Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a spacious room which accommodated five of us (three adults, two children). It was just perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Agoda and T4B so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Gallery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.