We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Gallery Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Gallery Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Gallery Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy (Trieste)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
southsea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My partner and I returned from Rome last week. We picked the Palm Gallery hotel because of its great Trip Advisor reviews - and we were not disappointed.

The hotel itself is located outside of Rome in a suburban area. If you want to be in the centre of the action then this place is not for you - however, it was perfect for us. It's a great place to escape the busy places in Rome - and stay outside of town in a beautiful setting with great local restaurants nearby.

I think the most compelling aspect of this hotel is not just the clean and well equipped rooms, great food and drink selection for when you are hanging out on the terrace - but the fantastic staff. The staff was unbelievably helpful - particularly Vincenzo and Daniel - these guys made our stay complete and offered great help and advice on things to do in Rome.

We will definitely return!
Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Tricia & Andy

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor on the garden side of the villa. I am a really light sleeper and awoke qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    98
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
159
314
26
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Palm Gallery, triple room, and really loved the experience. From a very warm reception upon arrival at the hotel, to assistance with our travel plans, they exceeded our expectations at every instance. They not only provided us with a map but gave us great tips on where to go and assistance for how to get there. I felt like each person from the hotel took a personal interest in our stay and did everything they could to make it a great one. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful, the food variety and quantity left nothing lacking. A great value as part of the room rate! It felt like we were staying with friends, which is a wonderful thing in a strange city! Thank you Lorenzo, Luisa and every person that assisted us!! You were absolutely wonderful! Also the room was super quiet and very clean!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, super quiet and beautiful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in June, with my husband and elderly mother. The hotel is in a residential area, well served by buses. The rooms are fine and kept very clean. The breakfast buffet has everything you need, from freshly cooked omelettes to fresh fruit.
The owner and staff are the best, nothing was too much trouble, and they provided lots of information including local restaurant recommendations.
We were welcomed with a seat on the sunny terrace and a cold beer....just what we needed.
As other reviews have said, the hotel is out of the centre, but it is worth a short journey to enjoy a friendly, relaxing environment at the end of a busy day.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the moment you enter the hotel, you feel welcomed. Vincentio made me an freshly squeezed orange juice, offered a plate of pastries and he sat us down and explained the hotel, how to get around, the sites of Rome and the nearby restaurants. For breakfast, Lorenzo made us eggs and Luisa offered us her homemade tiramisus - she was trying a recipe for light, fluffy tiramisu which it was. Unfortunately we were only there for one night as we had to fly to Croatia the next day but it was a wonderful last night/day in Italy. To see us off, Lorenzo mixed us a mojita which had fresh cherry tomatoes, basil and lime. Would love to come back and stay there for longer. Thanks Luisa, Vincentio and Lorenzo for your hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the Liberty room which had eclectic furnishings and 2 corner windows. The rooms and breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I travelled across Italy last summer, and this was the last hotel we stayed in. It was our most enjoyable stay, and it couldn't have been better! The staff was friendly, the breakfast was lovely (they even offered to make us omelette's), the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and it was a short bus ride to the busy city. In our travels we learned that Italy can be pretty loud at night, which we didn't mind, but at the end of the trip it was nice to wind down here, as it is located on a quiet little street. When we returned from the city centre at night the staff would offer us a glass of wine, and even stayed to chat a bit! I cannot wait to return someday, hopefully soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family's stay at the Palm Gallery was a special one, and actually one of my favorite parts of the trip! From the moment we arrived, it was clear that this was not "just a hotel", and that the wonderful people who run it (Luisa, Daniel, Lorenzo, Vincenzo, et al) are more of a family than a group of co-workers. We stayed for about 10 days, and even just a few days into our trip, we felt like we were family as well!

Every aspect of our stay was above and beyond my expectation, especially the AMAZING breakfast (FRESH meats, cheese, bread, pastries, eggs made to order, a different homemade cake made by Luisa, freshly squeezed orange juice...what's not to like? NOTE: Americans, leave your desire for a big, greasy breakfast at home and embrace the lifestyle of another culture! Isn't that why you're here???). The hotel itself was beautiful, and the staff was always making sure everything was well-maintained. For example, we went out early one morning and saw Luisa gardening, and when we came back around 7 in the evening she was still out there working! It's clear that our Palm Gallery family loves what they're doing, and the hard work they put into it is evident in every aspect!

Another thing I really liked about staying at the Palm Gallery was the neighborhood - quiet, away from the touristy areas but still easy to get to major attractions via public transit or cab. There are plenty of stores and restaurants easily within walking distance (GO TO EMILIO'S!!!).

When we left, we were all sad to say goodbye, but I plan to keep in touch with my new Roman family, and I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were lucky there was availability for us to stay here for our last night in Rome. This was our best stay in Rome. First - the service: impeccable, prompt and courteous. Things like our bags placed in my room, cappuccino brought to my room, welcome drinks on the sunny open balcony all went toward making me wish we had spent every night in Rome here. The room was so cozy and so "Rome": romantic, spacious and comfortable. The reading sunroom on the 2nd floor? Fantastic. My only regret was that I left too early (6:30am) to enjoy the incredible breakfast spread that was being set-up when our car service arrived. This will be my destination on my next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Gallery Hotel

Address: Via delle Alpi 15D, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel, located in a very charming area 2 km from Spanish steps, in a liberty villa with garden, totally renovated. Design and liberty rooms. Private bathrooms, wifi, safety box, minibar, air conditioning, LCD TV, personal scale, hairdryer. Fresh pastries and high quality breakfast, wine & cocktail bar, airport pick-up, babysitter, indoor & outdoor relax area, store, fitness, rooftop terrace & garden events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, T4B and Agoda so you can book your Palm Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Gallery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.