We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RomeInLimo - Private Tours

RomeInLimo - Private Tours
00148 Rome, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 888 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in luxury car hire and tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele.
1 review
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our driver of RomeinLimo, Franco, provided excellent services. We are lucky to have him for two consecutive days. We have the Introduction Rome tour once he picked us up from the airport, then continued our tour in Rome the next day before he dropped us to our cruise port in the exact time I wanted. He not only brought us to the attractions listed in their websites but also managed to show us some nice and interesting places in Rome that we never know. Franco, speaks v good English, and he is also very nice and thoughtful. For example, Franco will offer to take family photos for us from time to time - not many drivers will care to do that :). The lady who replied my to emails, Jany, also did a very good job, she answered to all my email questions and confirmed my bookings promptly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,724
    42
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe twp
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Franco - driver-guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were picked up when our ship docked in Rome. We were two couples. Franco was our driver. We have been in Rome many times. However, Franco took us around and showed us places that
we did know of and gave us a new slant and information on places that we saw before. Franco is a true gentlemen, well informed and at the end of our tour felt as if he were an old friend. When we return to Rome we will be sure to contact him.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful day in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had used RIL last year on our first trip to Rome and we were very pleased with them,so it was a foregone conclusion that we would be using them again this year.
It was easy to contact RIL via email and we always received a quick response from Jany answering any queries we might have.
We disembarked our ship just before 8:00 and waiting at end of gangplank was our driver Claudio,it was wonderful to see him again .Our party of 6 were taken swiftly to Rome to start another magical day,I had a list of sights and venues we wanted to visit .Claudio was a wealth of knowledge regarding everything about Rome.He explained everything and made all the history very interesting even for two 15 year old boys in our party.He telephoned ahead our chosen restaurant to book a table for lunch,drove our party as close to the attractions as possible so walking was minimum and directing us get past the crowds.
We saw sights/attractions in Rome with Claudio that we would not of found on our own.These people are so helpful and professional.Booking a tour with this company takes all the worry and hassle away so everyone in your party can relax and enjoy all the beautiful sights Rome has to offer.In no time at all our sightseeing tour came to an end and Claudio dropped us back at the ship in plenty of time.
As we ate our evening meal aboard the Magic that night,we all agreed when in Rome let RIL look after you so that you can concentrate on the sights and wonders of the Eternal city
Thank you RIL/Claudio for another wonderful day

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rome in a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was our first trip to Italy and based on other customer reviews we chose Rome in a Limo. Our driver was Claudio. He was just terrific. He was informative and very accommodating. He kept us very entertained. We went all over Rome in the comfort of an air-conditioned Mercedes. In my opinion the only way to go!! We stopped and took pictures whenever we wanted and even stopped some lunch. My 12 yr old and 13yr old were very entertained as well.Claudio even stopped at a pharmacy for me to get medicine when I wasn't feeling well. He was very caring.
We visited the Vatican and the company arranged a tour guide for us. Marco was very knowledgeable and explained as much as he could in a 2 hour time frame. I would recommend Rome in a limo to anyone who wants to see Rome in a very personal way!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with us in Rome! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highlight of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We wanted a one day tour of the highlights of Rome. Sergio was our guide for the day and he did an excellent job. We saw an incredible amount and he was able to change our itinerary to avoid the sudden rain storm. His English was really good and he was very interesting and very funny about Roman life. He tailored the day to suit the ages of our kids, found us two (really good) gelaterias and a lovely pizzeria- just the style we wanted. It was expensive (about 500 euros) but I really do think it was the highlight of our holiday. We would never have seen that much or had such an enjoyable day if we had gone independently or used the cruise ship tours. We left our credit card details but were not charged until the actual day. It was worth every penny.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeinL, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your comment, i'm glad to know that you had a great time with our Sergio! Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review. Hope to see you back soon!/ Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RomeInLimo - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RomeInLimo - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.