We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RomeInLimo best car tour in Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RomeInLimo - Private Tours

RomeInLimo - Private Tours
00148 Rome, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 889 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in luxury car hire and tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele.
New York City, New York
1 review
“RomeInLimo best car tour in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you want to see Rome in a day (or more), this car tour is PERFECT! Our driver, Franco, was incredible! Super nice, very knowledgable, and very efficient. Did everything we wanted to do, and added in some really neat surprises. I would HIGHLY recommend this service (and Franco) as his english was perfect and he was lots of fun. Franco touched on all the important aspects of what we were seeing, while still allowing my husband and I time to explore rome at our own pace. Couldn't have asked for a better tour!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your time and review on trip advisor, we all really appreciate and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,724
    42
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful day in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful tour of Rome and RomeInLimo really lived up to their great reputation. Andreas was so knowledgeable and friendly - he also spoke perfect English - having a smaller vehicle than a bus is so much easier in touring Rome and we were dropped off and picked up seamlessly so that we could make the most of our day. He helped us to avoid all the lines (Jany had also suggested we pre purchase our tickets for the coliseum and Vatican which was a huge help) and made suggestions as to the most important things for us to see at the Vatican - so necessary with limited time. I was so impressed that he ran down the Spanish Steps to help my youngest daughter look for her wallet (left in McDonalds!) and it was retrieved from behind the counter there which was amazing!

We managed to fit in a lot thanks to Andreas and our day in Rome will be a treasured memory - great photos too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your time and review here on trip advisor, we really appreciate it and we all hope to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“Romeinlimo is definitely the way to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

ust got back from a cruise of Italy. We did Sicily, Pompeii, and Rome tours with RIL and Naples through another company. RIL was by far the better choice! We had private guides for Pompeii and the Vatican and the guides were extremely knowledgable and well worth having. Our drivers were also knowledgable, knew where to take you, and very personable. You know the old saying, you get what you pay for? Well, this is definitely the case.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your time and review on trip advisor, we all really appreciate and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Transfers with RomeInLimo are Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We used RomeInLimo.com two times on our recent trip to Rome and then from the cruise port in Civitavecchia to the airport. Both drivers were professional, personable, spoke English far better than we spoke Italian, and were 100% on time. We will use this company again for any of our future driver/transfer needs in Italy and recommend them highly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your time and review on trip advisor, we all really appreciate and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We used RomeInLimo in Rome, Florence, and the Amalfi Coast. Jany was very helpful and prompt with all of her emails. Our guides made the most of all of our visits and we saw so much. Thank you Franco and Americo, you made our
trip extra special.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Happy to be part of your memories and thank you for your review, we all really appreciate and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regarads
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RomeInLimo - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RomeInLimo - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.