We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome in a day with the Fabulous Serena!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RomeInLimo

RomeInLimo
00148 Rome, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 72 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in luxury car hire and tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele. Our company mandate centres on the satisfaction of our clients, as we aspire to only the highest standards of service. We believe that the best advertising is a happy client; one who will recommend us to their family and friends, and use our services again in the future. Our services: Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, City Tours, Food Tours, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions, Cultural Tour in Rome and throughout Italy. For your convenience and enjoyment we offer luxury sedans, vans, and mini-buses, accompanied by knowledgeable drivers who are eager to make your experience in Italy memorable. At your request, we provide licensed tour guides with exceptional knowledge of Italian culture, art, and historical sites.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rome in a day with the Fabulous Serena!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had an amazing day with Serena! She was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and great with the kids! If you are in Rome, you must spend the day with Serena!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it, but next time you have to try one of many other guides we have :)
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,803
    43
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We so enjoyed both our Rome at Night tour and our All-Day Rome Tour with Romeinlimo. We especially enjoyed spending the time with our driver, Angelo. He was on-time (5 minutes early both times, actually) and he was polite, professional, and extremely knowledgeable of Rome and all of it's attractions, historical sights, etc. He and Romeinlimo made our time in Rome extremely enjoyable. Thank you so much for a great experience. We look forward to doing it again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor, we all appreciate your time and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Time of our lives!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We cannot say enough about our time with RomeInLimo tour guides. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute with Gabriele in Rome and Tony in Salerno. Absolutely fabulous. There were six of us (four adults and two kids - 7.5 and 5). And OMG. I would recommend this company a thousand times over. We wished we could book RomeInLimo for every tour in every port on every cruise. These tour guides were top notch and the vehicles were in perfect condition. Both Gabriele and Tony knew exactly where to go; the short cuts, the fantastic espresso in Rome, the fabulous olive tasting in Sorrento. From start to finish the tours were just amazing. The prices of the tours were also very reasonable. We highly, highly recommend RomeInLimo.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor, glad to be part of your memories forever and hoping to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
“great as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was terrific. We were traveling with children and they gave us tour guides who understood our needs and were very pleasant with the children. Second time I've been with Romeinlimo and would never use anyone else when in that area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your beautiful review on trip advisor, we all appreciate your time and hope to welcome back you soon for your 3rd time :)
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Don't even think of trying to tour Rome on your own. The city is jammed packed with tourists and the traffic is horrible. We were on a cruise and the all day Rome ship excursion was about $800 per couple. Instead, our two sets of couples went with Rome in Limo. It was far more economical and we got VIP treatment rather than being herded along in a big group from the ship. Francesco was great and out private guide at the Vatican was excellent. We also used RIL in Naples. Again, Americo, our guide was great and our private tour guide in Pompeii was excellent. I highly recommend RIL.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DumanK, Owner at RomeInLimo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor, we all appreciate your time and hope to welcome back you soon.
Kind Regards
Duman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RomeInLimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RomeInLimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.