We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service and a really good guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RomeInLimo - Private Tours

RomeInLimo - Private Tours
00148 Rome, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 881 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in luxury car hire and tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good service and a really good guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Wtook the trip three days, I will advices to head one of the first few days. A driver arranged tickets for us so we did not have to stand two hours in line at the various sights.
He took us on everything we wanted to see plus a lot extra. Finally we had to turn down to see more places, and spend the night. This seemed to lead the trip was sad because he wanted to show us more.
This must be done during the holidays

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,699
    39
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

LOVED RomeInLimo. We got the fabulous Rolando for a day-long trip in Rome, and it couldn't have been better! We had a 3-year-old and a 6-year-old and he was very accommodating and made it a great trip for them as well. Couldn't recommend Rolando and RIL more--loved it and can't wait to go back!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsund, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We just got back from Rome, were we booked a tour with Romeinlimo.
It was worth every penny! Our driver abd guide Franco was amazing! He took us to all the best sights, and he told us all about the history of the different places. There was never any rush, so we could stay as long as we wanted at all the sights.
For lunch Franco took us to a local family restaurant with wonderful food.
We could not have been more happy with our tour.
To top it all off, Franco gave us 2 nice bottles of wine as a gift when we got back to our hotel.
If you book this company, you wount be sorry.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellant Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We booked the tour over the internet before we arrived in Rome directly with the company for a special birthday treat. We felt at ease throughout the transaction as the person we booked with answered any questions we had and was very professional.

Franco our driver arrived at our hotel on time & the limo was spotless. The tour was excellant to see Rome at night Franco was very informative & gave us a great insight into each historical landmark. The tour was over 3hrs & managed to cover everything we required & more, we were able to take photographs & take in the atmosphere. We really enjoyed the tour & Franco was Fabulous very professional, knowledgeable & very friendly. He put us at ease straight away!!

We would recommend the tour to everyone the company offers excellant customer service & we could not fault Franco at all he was great company & an excellant driver & guide.

**Many thanks Franco!!!!**

We would definately book with them again without hesitation

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour & Accommodating Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We visited Italy in August and as part of our trip we booked a day tour of Rome with RomeInLimo. The day before our tour we realized that as East Coast residents we needed to fly home early due to impending Hurricane Irene. RomeInLimo rearranged our tour for us, picked us up at our hotel at 7 a.m. so that we could do an abbreviated tour of the city before having to leave and more than accomodated our needs.

Our driver was extremely courteous, informative and took us to see some of the most amazing sights before ultimately bringing us to the airport to come home.

Our short time in Rome was memorable and wonderful thanks to RomeInLimo and our great driver. Our teenaged daughters also loved it and when we have the chance to return to Rome, we will definitely do another tour.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RomeInLimo - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RomeInLimo - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.