We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added iQ Hotel Roma to your Saves list
iQ Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 50% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #25 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

This hotel is absolutely charming, clean and the service was exceptional. I loved the modern and intelligent concept of the hotel and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The location was great too since it was very close to a metro stop, a few minutes of a walk away from the main Termini train station and yet on a quiet street for some privacy. The room we were given was fairly large, extremely clean and comfortable. There are additional amenities on several floors like a laundry service, vending machines for food, wine and hot beverages. I would highly recommend people to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,018
    825
    86
    17
    9
See reviews for
675
1,515
95
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Staff that runs hotel were all, from the front desk to the woman that took care of our room to the breakfast restaurant folks, were the nicest people that made staying there a pleasure.The hotel is within walking distance to all the main sites and there is a separately run parking garage underneath for a fee. The hotel is fairly new and if you like more modern rooms, I don't think you'll be disappointed .Thanks again to the staff for bending over backward to make our stay most enjoyable .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I was in contact with the hotel before arrival to organise the airport pick up and drop off. This was handled efficiently & a new mercedes turned up to take us to and from the airport - much less hassle than finding a cab when you arrive or trying to get the bus/train.

It took about 20/30mins from the airport to get to the hotel and the staff at check in couldnt do enough to help. Our room was large, spotless & I really cant fault it. The vending machines are great and in the summer the roof terrace would be so relaxing.

The location is perfect, you can walk everywhere in Rome (just wear good shoes and be ready for hours on your feet). We loved the walking part though and only a few times late at night after an evening meal did we get a cab back.

I really dont have a single bad thing to say about this place, its so clean, friendly, convienient & the management have really thought of every detail to make your stay perfect. People have mentioned the beds are hard but I found them comfortable - yes, they aren't memory foam soft but I didnt think they were too bad at all.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in cubria uk!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

iQ hotel was as good as all previous reviews stated! Good location within walking distance of most sights (we walked to all except the vatican and this was with a 5month old in a baby carrier!) Provided cot at no extra charge. Vending machines great idea and microwave was great with baby. Only minor problems were used washing facilities and washing came out dripping wet (seemed to have problems with opening-even with staff assistance) and then even after they had been in the dryer for an hr still wet (although red hot - burnt hubbys hands!) A kettle would be a good addition - even if could hire one (keep in mind if taking bottle fed baby!)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

I just got back from a week here with my sister (late 20s early 30s) and our parents. First trip to Rome for us all. This hotel was perfect for what we wanted. Great location, you could really walk to almost all of the major sights, or have easy access (10 min walk) to public transportation. Metro and bus lines will take you almost anywhere else around the city, very reasonably priced too. We were given a free up grade in one room and that room was pretty decently sized by European standards. Our other room was still plenty big for the amount of time we spent in the rooms. Mattresses were firm, if you don't like firm mattresses that could be an issue for you, we didn't mind it. Never had any issues with water temps or room temps. Mini fridges in room, vending machines selling everything you could imagine, personal hygiene stuff, snacks, and a lot of super-cheap drinks including beer and wine, a microwave, and a corkscrew/bottle opener. Coffee from the machine was also cheap, 0.50 euro and not too bad. I felt you could find a better breakfast for 10 euro/person around town but for the convenience, it can be worth it. We went to two restaurants (5-10 min walk) that the reception desk recommended and were pleasantly surprised. Trattoria Al Tottarello, good pizzas, inexpensive. And Cotto, which I would consider a slightly more modern take on roman/italian food. All in all I don't have a single complaint, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and was very pleased. It is less than a 10 minute walk from Termini station. (Walk north a block from the station, turn left at the museum, walk about 6 blocks -past the opera house- then turn right onto Via Firenze. The hotel will be on the left. I found everything about the hotel to be first rate. The lobby is light and airy. The staff was very helpful. There is free wi fi throughout the hotel. The room was large by European standards. I did not partake of the breakfast but I did purchase some items from the vending machines in the hotel. I also used the microwave on the fourth floor to heat hot water for instant coffee that I brought along. The location is very convenient to rail and metro stations and buses and since the sites most tourists want to see in Rome are fairly compact, it is possible to walk to most sites from the hotel. There is an ATM (bancomat) right next door to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

This was a fantastic hotel! It had awasher/dryer; play area for the kids; microwave; wi-fi in every room- FOR FREE!!! It was clean, spacious and an absolute gem. It was right near termini station and walking distance to the colloseum!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#7 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 4,516 reviews
Relais 6
#19 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Dharma
Hotel Dharma
#30 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#128 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,162 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#9 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iQ Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.