We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION IN A LARGE CITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added iQ Hotel Roma to your Saves list
iQ Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“PERFECTION IN A LARGE CITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our recent three night stay at the IQ Hotel was easily a five star stay. First of all, the hotel is immaculate! The rooms are very modern but small. The exercise room has 2 treadmills, an elliptical, two bikes and a sauna room connected to it. It was functional and as spotless as our two rooms were. The are very well priced vending machines on fifth floor terrace area that serve beer and wine. A shout out to the front desk staff all of whom were extremely polite and caring. One complaint that I do have is that if you want a cup of "American" coffee they only way you can get it is to buy the breakfast in the buffet area for 10 euros. Whatever, in Rome maybe I should do as the Romans do. I will definitely return to the IQ in my next stay in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    709
    79
    14
    8
See reviews for
565
1,302
78
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have stayed for 3 nights in a triple room, the room was spacious & very modern. Staff are really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great. The hotel is very close to "Roma Termini" & most attractions/shopping streets "Via Nazionale, Via del Corso, Via XX Settembre, Via IV Novembre, Via del Tritone".
Vending machines are available in house where you can enjoy all day soft drinks, snacks, hot drinks & even sandwiches.
Gym/Sauna, laundry & a play area for kids (on the roof).

Definitely i would recommend IQ Hotel Roma for you to stay.
Sure will be back one day !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed with my 11 year old daughter for 3 days, clean, safe, modern. We stayed in a room on the main floor, no problems with noise good size room. Bathroom was spacious and nice toiletries were offered. Room was spotless and even smelled good. A bar fridge in the room for your groceries which was convenient as Rome is expensive, we went to a small grocery store and bought some essentials. Great location! Close to bus stops and walking distance to most sites. Take the hop on hop off buses views..amazing..
Nice terrace for breakfast or having an evening cocktail, although no interesting views.
Never experienced such amazing Service in all of Italy anywhere(also while vacationing elsewhere) Roberto I believe was his name (dark haired, 30ish) Amazing thank you for all your concern in ensuring our shuttle picked us up.
Breakfast was good but had to pay $10 Euros for my 11 year old that eats very little, also I though the space the ground floor garden/ square was wasted, a small poll of a small café would be great.
WIFI worked great..happy child!
Overall definitely stay here, unless you want a Old Rome feel

Room Tip: Ground Floor 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see that you and your daughter have spent such a great time with us and that you have found many of our services to be perfect for your stay.

Regarding the cost of the breakfast, we are sorry that you have found the 10 Euros to be too expensive since your daughter does not eat much. Normally our guests travelling with children are quite satisfied by our buffet since they seem to find something for all tastes. However, since we understand that not all guests eat a lot in the morning, we also offer the possibility to book the room without the breakfast option included. As an alternative, our vending machines offer some snacks and also hot beverages which may also supply as breakfast for those who prefer a normal one instead of a more conspicuous buffet. Even better, as you have mentioned, we allow guests to keep their preferred items in the in-room fridge and consume them as they please even on our rooftop terrace. This might be a good alternative for those guests who prefer to eat relatively little for breakfast.

As for your suggestion to arrange the outdoors inner courtyard for other purposes, our management has been already considering a way of using it, including the possibility of a pool. Unfortunately, being the building in the city centre there are quite strict limitations to the works which can be undertaken and it is very difficult to obtain permissions. However, we can reassure our guests that we are indeed looking for a more intelligent way to use the space, always considering the comfort of our guest and especially of those sleeping in the rooms facing the inner courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a double room. Room was smallish but definitely adequate. Bathroom was nice and spacious, bed was comfortable.Front desk staff were friendly and helpful for restaurant recommendations, directions and even printed our Vatican voucher for us. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace at night and the self serve wine in the vending machine. Location was very close to Termini train station- we walked with large luggage. Also in walking distance to most major tourist attractions. We took subway to Vatican, only about $1.50/pp. There was a in room safe and mini fridge and free wifi that was convenient. Overall great stay, no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, Surrey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A well located hotel, close to both tourist attractions and transport links.

Modern styling, good sized rooms, quiet and very helpful hotel staff. Perfect base for a few days of tourism with comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms and surprising quiet. Plenty of restaurants very close by too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I like everything in thos hotel from welcome desk to rooms to location
I advise all to try it i gave 10 over 10
This hotel i s close walking distance to all interset places shoping or cultural in a very quiet area serounded by carefour express rest and a lot of loveky places

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The IQ Roma was a clean, modern hotel that fit in with what I am used to in the U.S. However, once you step outside, you are able to experience the Rome you came to visit. We were able to walk to some sites, but also had easy access to the subway about a block away. Decently priced as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iQ Hotel Roma is a brand-new hotel in Rome downtown originating from an absolutely revolutionary concept. A fully customizable service, designed for modern travelers, who want the opportunity to choose all the conveniences offered by a modern four-star hotel, all options at a low cost.Whatever you require, you will find just outside your door; there are reasonably priced vendor machines throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iQ Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.