We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added iQ Hotel Roma to your Saves list
iQ Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for a city break to Rome in June. As soon as we arrived we felt welcome until the end. Not a fault can really be mentioned... it's ultra modern too! The roof terrace is a great place to get out of the sun or for drinks before/after dinner. Oh - And the self service idea is a lifesaver. Highly recommended, loved it here.

Room Tip: I was on floor 3 which was always quiet and no trouble!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    709
    79
    14
    8
See reviews for
565
1,302
78
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. It's in a good location, very close to the train station. A decent amount of restaurants are nearby. We were on the 3rd floor. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and air-conditioning worked well (important because it was hot when we were there). The rooms are unbelievably quiet...I never heard anything from the hallway or neighbouring rooms. Very helpful and courteous front desk staff. Would stay here again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, very close to the main attractions and a lot of great authentic Italian eateries. Very clean, modern room, albeit small. The negatives were minor - no cultural exchange from the busy check-in staff each time we passed by and a surprise tourist tax added on at check-out for our pre-paid night and additional night - who knows maybe that is standard.....?

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are glad to understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have especially found our location to be good to tour around Rome.

As for the staff, we are sorry that you thought them uninterested in talking with you. We really think it must have been a moment in which they were extremely busy, as you have mentioned, to not be able to properly address you. Our guests normally express their satisfaction in the way our receptionists help them with information, maps and restaurant bookings. We are sorry that you did not have the chance to properly engage with them as they normally do with other guests.

Regarding the city/tourist tax, we are sorry that you were not informed at the moment of booking. This city tax has been in force since 2011 and all our selling websites report the need to pay it directly at the hotel at check out time. The cost depends on hotel stars; in our case is Euro 3 per person per day. This tax is actually common throughout European cities and, although paid at the hotel, it is charged by the city council and they are the ones collecting it. We are sorry that although nowadays it is common to have to pay it in hotels, and that we have placed a note on all selling website, you were not aware of this. Unfortunately we could not locate your reservation, so we are assuming that you have gone to a private travel agent who probably did not inform you about it. We are sorry that you found this odd; however we can confirm that it is absolutely normal procedure and that all guests have to pay it when they stay in any hotel in Rome.

Said this, we hope that you have been able to enjoy in full your stay and that you will be coming back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

New clean hotel close to termini station. Rooms are small, think cruise ship cabin sized. Friendly staff, really good valued breakfast - ours was included in our rate. We arrived in the morning from the US and didn't expect our rooms to be ready we were initially told to come back in the afternoon, but Cesar made a few calls and we were able to get Into one room within 30-40 mins. We had to book 2 rooms for the four of us. Rooms are clean, ac adequate, small TV, beds are good but very firm but didn't care for the pillows. There is a safe in the room and a small refrigerator. Good value for money when in Rome. Walk to termini.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in IQ hotel, room 111. The room was clean, convinient and reasonably spacious (for Rome). It faced inner yard and was so quiet that we could not hear any sound at all. Very attentive and helpful stuff. Great location, many restaurants and bars around, teller machine and bank were just next to the hotel entrance. Reasonable walking distance to most major attractions in Rome. Highly recommended.
For dinner restaurant Terme Di Diocleziano at Via del Viminale 3A provided excellent service and fresh delicious food at reasonable prices. Go to the roof. And don't be deceived by lack of people,- they are on the roof terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A new hotel that is very clean and is walking distance to bus stops, metro and train station. It's very easy to get around Rome using public transportation. This hotel is also not far from the Roman Forum and Coliseum. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful, giving us the name of a local place that had excellent food, Trattoria il Tettarello. Loved the hotel wine and beer vending machine. Also used the hotel washing machine and dryer. From the nearby train station we took day trips to Florence and Pompeii using the high speed train, it's only a little more than one hour travel time. Set up van back to airport through hotel, driver was very polite and found out which terminal we needed to go to, and drove safely. I have stayed at many hotels around the world, this is one of my favorites. If we went back to Rome, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a terrific place to stay in Rome. Close to the train station, 5 minute walk in a nice area. 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and Roman forum. The hotel was really nice, clean, and well-appointed. The coffee from the vending machines was pretty good, even for a coffee snob. Front desk was friendly, and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and destination info. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iQ Hotel Roma is a brand-new hotel in Rome downtown originating from an absolutely revolutionary concept. A fully customizable service, designed for modern travelers, who want the opportunity to choose all the conveniences offered by a modern four-star hotel, all options at a low cost.Whatever you require, you will find just outside your door; there are reasonably priced vendor machines throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iQ Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.