We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Save Saved
You added iQ Hotel Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in may 2012 & recommended to our parents for their following stay. The hotel is in a good location, as long as youre willing to don your walking shoes. The room was clean & comfy, modern furnishings. Only complaint was that there was no English tv channels to have the news or something else on in the background when getting ready etc. good number of restaurants & stores nearby & we enjoyed sitting up on the roof terrace with a drink & book for a bit of time away from the craziness of time. Would return when next in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,467
    612
    66
    14
    7
See reviews for
440
1102
71
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the iQ Roma in early March. The hotel is in a great location - just a short walk from Termini and very central for many of Rome's attractions (and close to the Metro station at Repubblica). Our room was spacious, modern and comfortable. There are vending machines around the hotel selling everything from toothbrushes to bottles of wine! The iQ is an interesting concept and works well, I think. The hotel has the look and feel of a 4-star boutique hotel, but you only pay for the trimmings you need. A huge convenience is having a coin-operated washing machine and dryer on site. Staff were friendly, warm and of enormous assistance. My partner was unfortunately faced with a medical emergency whilst we were staying at the iQ (all OK now!). The staff were compassionate, very helpful and discreet. It's definitely where I'd be staying if / when I'm next in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When my partner and I discovered that our double room did not have a bath, we were a little disappointed, so I enquired at the reception if there was a room with a bath available. They were very helpful and accommodating in relocating us to what turned out to be a much larger, double room on the fourth floor, which included a very substancial sized bath! On that note, we could not have asked for more, the room was very clean, and well presented and we were delighted in now being able to have a soak after long days walking around Rome. The only disappointment in an otherwise flawless stay, was the fact our room, and it appeared to be the entire corridor also, was excessively heated, and this could not be rectified by lowering the thermostat to its mildest setting. Being that we stayed in January when it was relatively mild outside, I imagine this could have posed a problem in the warmer months. However, with the balcony door open, this enabled a cool breeze and a relatively comfortable nights sleep, however if you are bothered by the night time sounds of the city, then this would not have helped you. As it appears, day or night, in Rome you cannot escape the sirens of the emergency services. All in all, we were very satisfied with how reasonable our stay cost at this hotel, and very pleased with what we got for our money. Would recommend anyone looking to stay at this hotel if on a similar budget.

Room Tip: Be aware some in some rooms you cannot do anything to cool the temperature down, even with the therm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from the 10th for 5 nights and we couldn't have been more pleased. We arrived at the hotel rather late and we were in a rush to get back out for dinner. The receptionist was very helpful and gave us a useful map. The room was exactly as described on most of the reviews. The bed was ok not amazing but not the worst I've slept in. There only problem with the room was the fact we had to have the lights on in the day as there was not much natural light. However we were out most of the day so this wasn't such a problem. On each floor there are useful vending machines and one has essentials you may have forgot to bring which was helpful. We tried breakfast once and although it was nice it did cost 10 Euros. There is also a gym and a sauna which are free to use so extra bonus. The location was perfect close to all the restaurants and only 10 minutes from the Colosseum and 5 from the termini station. The staff were always helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend others to stay here as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic stay in Rome, made even better by staying at the iQ Roma. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, we stayed in a small double, but it had a lovely balcony and everything we needed. The bathroom was spacious and everything was spotless. The location of the hotel really is within walking distance of some of the most impressive sights in Rome and easily reached from the Termini. The hotel has the added bonus of a large roof terrace, which is screened so can be used even when it rains. Three floors have 'vending machines' and the coffee from them was really good, there is even a vending machine where you can buy wine, beer, etc. for an excellent price. Surprisingly enough for the location the Hotel is situated in a quiet street and you have virtually no traffic noise from the via Nazionale. Thoroughly recommended, if we returned to Rome we would definitely stay at the iQ Roma again.

Room Tip: A small double was adequate for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is with in walking distance of Termini Station. This was the second time i have come back to this hotel. They have free WIFI, customer service is exceptional. The room are surprisingly large for european style. The Coloseum is a small walk, I had no problem, but it is probably a little over a half mile. I also personally walked to Trevi fountain and the Spanish steps, both not too far. I also walked to the Pantheon, but took a taxi back being it was getting late and was tired. The Vatican is best taken by taxi. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes into Rome. It is very nice and contemporary also feels new. When i decide to return to Rome for a third time without a doubt i will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel has a friendly staff, very clean, and the rooms are modern and fairly sized.
The hotel has a nice terrace on the top you can enjoy after a long day of walking.
Very close to Termini Station, and to main streets where you can walk, take public transportation or cabs. My stay was business mixed with a little pleasure. Stayed for 5 days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,263 hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iQ Hotel Roma is a brand-new hotel in Rome downtown originating from an absolutely revolutionary concept. A fully customizable service, designed for modern travelers, who want the opportunity to choose all the conveniences offered by a modern four-star hotel, all options at a low cost.Whatever you require, you will find just outside your door; there are reasonably priced vendor machines throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iQ Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.