We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added iQ Hotel Roma to your Saves list
iQ Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Oct 28th with my wife and we really loved this hotel. The location is excellent, It was right in front of the Opera House and a short walk from Termini, so we were at walking distance from many of the main city attractions. Good restaurants and gelaterias around. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast (not included in my case) was worth the extra 10 Euros. My room was perfectly clean and very comfortable. The only issue was the tumble dryer wasn't working properly when we needed to use it, but that was definitely a minor issue. Overall, it met and exceeded all our expectations. If my coin at the Trevi Fountain works and I return to Rome, this will definitely be my 1st option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    713
    81
    14
    8
See reviews for
567
1,306
81
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just returned from Rome, where we stayed at the iQ Hotel Roma. Hotel was very clean, good location, and a good value for the price. Breakfast was not included, but cost an additional 10 euros per person. Vending machines were great!!! Bottles of wine, beer, snacks, etc at very reasonable prices. Roof top area was absolutely great for having a little wine and cheese. Only complaint was that it was very warm in our rooms, as they had switched from air conditioning to heating. Not sure why they could not turn it back on, we heard many guests complain about the rooms being very, very warm. We would probably use this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, which had nice balconies, and only needed to go one flight up for the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location is really good, in the center near the Fontana de Trevi and Pantheon which you can go walking in 15 mins. The rooms are clean, somewhat small but I believe it is hard to find something bigger and better for that price in Rome. The restaurant is on the top floor for a good breakfast, you can do your own laundry for 3 euros in the second floor, free wifi internet and really good vending machines. Overall and for the price it was an excellent choice. We stayed for three days and were completely satisfied. The hotel employees are really friendly. You have a subway station about three blocks from the hotel. Basically all you need for a nice stay in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the iQ Hotel in January 2012.It's very close to all the main transportation,like Termini and Repubblica stations.Also very close to major bus stops.There are also some nice restaurants(although they might be a tourisy).I've heard people say the area around Termini station is very run-down and unsafe.This wasn't our experience.We felt safe walking at night and never had any bad experience.Maybe in the past,but certainly not when we were there.
Check-in and check-out:went very smooth.The staff at reception was very professional and really helpful.They always greeted us politely.Always a big bonus.
Rooms:Like most European and Asian hotels,the rooms tend to be on the small size an this was no exception,but we are use to it,so no major issue.We had twin beds.A little uncomfortable,not the best I've slept on.
Bathroom:The bathroom was nice,new and spotlessly clean.We missed having a bathtub though.
Vending machines:We loved the vending machines.It was a huge plus for the hotel.Always well stocked and maintained.We also liked the laundry room,although we never made use of it.

Pros:great location,polite staff and vending machines.
Cons:the beds can be a little bit better.The option of a bathtub.

A very nice,modern,clean and well-run establishment.We loved it and will return!

Stayed January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaca, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel iQ at the end of September. There were three adults. It was modern, clean, and roomy. The front desk was very helpful if we needed anything. The room was large by European Standards. In our room, there was a king and single bed. They were a bit hard though. The designer maximized storage areas to include shelves under the bed and a bench like piece of furniture that held two large suitcases. It was nice to have a refrigerator to store bottles of water etc. The bathroom had a double sink, separate bath tub with a shower and another separate shower stall. Over the bath tub, there was a pull out laundry line to hang clothes on if needed. As others have stated, there is a laundry area with one washer and one dryer. It also has an iron and ironing board. I never thought I would wash clothes while in Rome, but it came in handy since the temperatures were quite hot during our stay. We ended up washing two loads of clothes. There was a bank right next door to the hotel which we used the ATM. Much cheaper than using an exchange. If you turn left out of the hotel and walk a block or two, you come upon one of Rome’s fruit stands. It was convenient to grab a piece of fruit for breakfast. There are also restaurants, shops and even a McDonalds near the fruit stand. If you turn right out of the hotel and a left at the corner, you walk a few blocks and are at the Termini Station. Very convenient if you are taking the train to other cities. Beware, there are “twenty something” age people in the train station who offer to “help” you but want money. You can see there are well dressed and place themselves strategically in the station. All in all, the hotel was in a nice location, clean, modern, and helpful staff. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We found this hotel to be clean, reasonably priced, and in a great location for exploring the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was not large, but designed well and comfortable. We liked the heated towel racks in the bathroom. I would stay here again and recommend it to visitors to Rome..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I took my girlfriend (now fiance!) to Rome, staying at the IQ Roma for 4 nights at the end of October 2012. The hotel was very clean and friendly with superb location: we walked everywhere from Trevi Fountain (10 mins) to Vatican City, which took no more than 40 mins brisk walk. The bedroom was spacious with a nice large bathroom and bath tub (for 2!), the only downside was the fact you couldn't make a cup of tea/ coffee in the bedroom, that there was no where to get a decent coffee in the hotel unless at breakfast time and considering you're staying in Rome you'd expect to find hotel staff happy to provide you with a decent espresso when required.
One or two other reviews on here state that the bed was a bit hard and we'd also agree with that, but overall had a very enjoyable stay and engagement!

Room Tip: Ask for a bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iQ Hotel Roma is a brand-new hotel in Rome downtown originating from an absolutely revolutionary concept. A fully customizable service, designed for modern travelers, who want the opportunity to choose all the conveniences offered by a modern four-star hotel, all options at a low cost.Whatever you require, you will find just outside your door; there are reasonably priced vendor machines throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iQ Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.