We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian fast food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pastarito

Pastarito
Via IV Novembre 193, Rome, Italy
06 6919 0472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,862 of 8,266 restaurants in Rome
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
KL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Italian fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the branch near termini, mostly cos it was raining and very near our hotel. We were too last to explore in the rain and dark, not to mention the termini area at night looks a bit dodgy.
Food was ok, not very consistent as we went there a couple of times, last night our bucatini pasta was undercooked so it felt like eating raw flour. Pizzas are ok, nothing special. Pastas are huge tho, so it's enough for 2, waaaay too much for 1 person.

Service however is poor and unfriendly, last night 2 of us were not very hungry so decided to just share 1 enormous pasta. The waiter/ manager was NOT happy despite us being repeat customers, and was sarcastic. I don't see the problem with sharing as we are still paying a cover charge, and why should we waste food by over ordering? I was pretty annoyed at him. It was very rude. Coincidentally, our pasta dish (pesto) was dreadful that night and very undercooked. The both of us only ate 2/3 of it.

Visit only if u hv no where else to go, or just want a quick meal near your hitel on a rainy night. The food on other visits isn't bad, but isn't good either.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    16
    43
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castellón,Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food at low prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and I ( seven people) went to this restaurant because I went there the last time I was in Rome.
There are few Pastarito restaurants in Rome and we went at the one on Via 4 Novembre, 139. This one is a big place and it has two floors.If you order pasta you have to choose the type of pasta that you want and the sauce to go with.
We ordered pizzas (7,60€) and pasta ( 8-10€) and 1/2 l bottle of water for drink(1,40€). They charge you 10% of the bill for the service.
Tasty food, good service for low prices....highly recommended!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and Service...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nothing spectacular, but a solid choice for lots of choices and good food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Italian fase food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

It's a placê tão eat a fast pasta. Nothing else. Price was ok. We had 4 bruchetta, 3 cokes, 3 pastas, 1 water and a icecream for a kid, and se spend 40 EU.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY FOOD, GOOD SERVICE, NICE WINE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I truly recommend Pastarito to anybody. The food is delicious, we tried a couple of different pastas and pizzas, they were all great. We tried cheesecake, lovely and very light, they have good selection of wines, we loved them. The staff is very polite, service is very good. Prices are OK and the location if fantastic- 5mins walk from the historical sites of Rome. You couldnt expect more.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastarito also viewed

 

Been to Pastarito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastarito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.