We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Roma Aeterna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Roma Aeterna to your Saves list
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Casilina 125, 00176 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I think the price paied was fair for the period of our stay, the room.was celan, breakfast very good.and varied. The location was ok cause there is bus stop right apposite hotel and buses that.take you to main attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    297
    97
    46
    26
See reviews for
104
392
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed only 2 nights and we had a great/lovely experience about the staff, the room and the food. I am very amazed with their breakfast was too good and pleasant. Its too clean specifically the room itself and all the staff are friendly and approachable. But the only problem we had encountered is the location of the hotel because it is quite far from the City Centre of Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and the staff was very welcoming and friendly! There was Breakfast buffet every morning which you have to pay for and it was delectable. Our room was cleaned everyday, no matter what time of day we set out in our adventures. A first we were really sketched out by the location of this hotel, but it really grew on us and the street directly behind the hotel has a lot of yummy food places which are open late. There's a bus stop right across the hotel which can take you straight to the colosseo which is very convenient although you do have to buy the bus tickets ahead of time at the tabacchi store. All in all, I would stay here again because of the cleanliness of the hotel and the great day staff (there was a guy at the front desk during the night shift who we had not seen during our entire stay who was really rude, but everyone else was a peach). Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. My room was clean, spacious and modern. Staff was professional and friendly, breakfast was good and the prises were reasonable.

Only thing that I didn't like was the location. The hotel is located a bit out of the way. It can be reached with a commuter train and several bus lines but those were usually very crowded. The traffic in Rome is so congested, that it really takes time to move between the hotel and the main sights. The neighbourhood was also rather run-down and unpleasant with graffiti covered buildings and young-ish immigrant men idling on the streets.

I feel I got very good value for my money. I really would like to give this hotel the full five stars but unfortunately I have to reduce one star because of the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my mum have just got back from Rome staying at this hotel. We stayed there half board which was lovely. Our room was very big and specious and had everything you need. I know the location isn't the best but there is a bus right outside the hotel. We used it every day from the Tuesday to the Friday our last day. We also used the city sightseeing open top bus for two days which you can get on and off when you want at 25euros per a person for 48hrs. The bus you would get to that is the 105 to the terminal. There are other buses to take you straight to the attractions which are bus 81 and 810. The hotel staff are very helpful and if you need anything they will make sure you get it sorted. The breakfast in the mornings are a variety of selection to choose from but the cooked is just scrambled eggs and bacon. If you are wanting bottle of water while you stay than buying it from your mini bar in your room there is a supermarket just across the street next to the pharmacy. They are 15cent a bottle. The meals at the hotel in the evening for half board are a set 3 course meal which if there is anything you don't like then you can ask to change it but all meals are delicious and the waiting staff are very helpful. Also yhe jacuzzi bath is worth it after all the day walking. Me and my mum had a lovely time and would go back and to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The double room we've stayed is very spacious, clean and comfortable also modern. Really good price for mostly hotel in Europe. What we didn't like so much is the reception girl named Andrea. She is very rude, stiff and looks like forget how to smile. Maybe it's better if the hotel management trained their staff very well and being professional as they know customers are very valuable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

What do people want to know about a hotel before they book their long-awaited stay with it? I believe it is the hotel's location, quality, staff service and room prices — usually in this order, too. To my recent experience, Eurostars Roma Aeterna not just met them all, it "bingoed" them all!

The hotel is located about six minutes by bus to the city center and main attractions of Rome. Right in front of the hotel there is a bus stop for five lines, including line 81, which took us directly to most of the places that we wanted to visit in the city. Its frequency was pretty good, too (you may also take it to Termini, from which you can change to virtually any line and means of public transportation in Rome). Tickets were available as close as in the hotel's own reception, which was a good hassle saver for us. We also remember getting off 81 at San Giovanni, not too far from the hotel, and from there taking the metro (line A) to other metro stops in the city.

The hotel naturally lies in an area that is less expensive compared to hotels in the city center, but unlike what you may first think, I actually mark this to its advantage. From what I've seen, the value for money in the hotel is among the top in Rome!

From location to service — the service at the hotel is excellent, and all the staff that we spoke with spoke very good English. I would particularly like to mention the charming Laura and Jordan for a sweet and memorable service. Much love, guys!

The double room that we got was spacious and well-designed. The bed was comfortable, and oh! so was the massage bathtub — just what we needed after a whole day of walking in the city. The hotel seems all new, and so are the rooms, which added further to our experience.

The breakfast buffet was typical to other hotels in Europe... nothing further. We would have appreciated more salads, and generally more vegetables in our breakfast. The cakes, however, were all delicious, but as if to compensate for that, the coffee was pretty lame. We suggest considering other options nearby for breakfast.

Although we loved the hotel and give it a five star rating (and although we're so coming back next time!), you won't find pure perfection in it, so don't expect for it — like in any other hotel in the world, really. So we decided to list our little issues and how we solved them. First comes the annoying buzzing sound coming out of the electricity board (we heard other people mentioning that too; we asked for a maintenance guy and he fixed it within minutes), the heat mode on A/C (we found it a bit hot in the room and couldn't switch the A/C to cold, even though it says "air conditioning" and "individual climate control" in the website; apparently the air conditioning for all rooms comes from a main system with a single temperature that is kept on warm mode during wintertime and early spring) and at last there's also the hotel's bar, which we found extremely and overly expensive. There are many great bars and restaurant a walking distance from the hotel (see my other reviews here on TripAdvisor), all are well priced.

To sum it up, we absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Roma Aeterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Roma Aeterna

Address: Via Casilina 125, 00176 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#144 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#254 Family Hotel in Rome
#272 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Roma Aeterna 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Roma Aeterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Roma Aeterna Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Roma Aeterna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.