We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day with Big Luca!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driverinrome - Private Tours

Driverinrome - Private Tours
Via Pian del Marmo, 21, 00169 Rome, Italy
+39 06 6152 2395
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$99*
and up
Private Tour: Assisi Day Trip from Rome
Ranked #11 of 886 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Why are we better? Because we CARE. Driverinrome might not be the least expensive company out there but we it is the most reliable! Ask our staff for a quote or a suggestion or chat through our live chat.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best day with Big Luca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We hired Big Luca to pick us up from our ship to take us to Rome. Nice Mercedes van with air and wifi. Luca was amazing! Filled with info and facts. Saw all the major attractions with no wait since we bought tix in advance. Luca took us for amazing local food/gelato. I highly recommend Driver In Rome and Big Luca!! Less $$ than a cruise excursion, and much better!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Driverinrome - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello
and 'thank you' from all of us and especially Big Luca. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enkindles our enthusiasm and passion for this work.
I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful places Italy has to offer.
We look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middleton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

All I have to say is good things about our experience with Driverinrome. She explained in great depth about all the places we visited and had a great personality. I would highly recommend your service to anyone I know traveling to Europe.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Driverinrome - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Julie,
thank you for your kind words. We couldn't be happier you enjoyed our services.

We greatly value your trust in our company, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again next time you plan a trip.

Best regards,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Big Luca was fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had such a wonderful day with Big Luca, our Driver in Rome. He was very knowledgable and took us to a wonderful restaurant - without any tourists! Couldn't ask for a better day or guide. He was so much fun that we decided to hire him for our day in Positano. He planned a perfect day. We will never be able to take a cruise tour again, Luca spoiled us. Also, the price wasn't that far outside of the crowded tours the cruise ship offered.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile reception at Driverinrome - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Andrea,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Big Luca always welcomes them with a big smile. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enkindles our enthusiasm and passion for this work.
I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful places Italy has to offer.
We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a trip!

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfecto !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had options on our cruise for tours but by recommendation from our travel agent we went with driverinrome and was not disappointed. The guide was so informative, the bus was extremely comfortable, the recommendation for lunch superb. We went on tours through the ship at our other stops but kept comparing them to driverinrome. You can't go wrong with driverinrome !!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Driverinrome - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello,
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our other guests. Your comments are very much appreciated and we could not be more pleased you enjoyed our services.

I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful sights Italy has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Driver in Rome - BIG LUCA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hands down the best tour I have ever taken. Well worth the money spent. BIG LUCA was the best. Wished we could have had him as a driver and tour guide in all the other cities we traveled to in Europe. If you ever want or need a driver in Italy, BIG LUCA is amazing! I would recommend him to anyone. BIG LUCA with www.driverinrome.com equals BIG PROFESSIONALISM, BIG KNOWLEDGE, BIG FUN.

Thanks BIG LUCA from your new Florida friends!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrdriverinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Driverinrome - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Dana,
a BIG 'thank you' from all of us and especially Luca. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enkindles our enthusiasm and passion for this work.
I hope you will be making plans to come back and see the other wonderful places Italy has to offer.
We look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,
Oana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Driverinrome - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driverinrome - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.