We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect room, perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A View of Rome to your Saves list
A View of Rome
Piazza del Risorgimento, 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect location, perfect room, perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a perfect place to stay.
This was our first trip to Rome. We came here without any plans. It turned out that the B&B owners (Daniele and Leone) are super-friendly hosts. Every morning one of them would take a map of Rome, plan the day with us and give us many useful tips that saved us a lot of time. I attach a photo of such a map to this review.

They also have an option for paired rooms, suitable for family vacations.

Room Tip: There is an option for paired rooms, suitable for family vacations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
313
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at A View of Rome from November 24th to the 27th 2012. We found this place through Tripadvisor, and the reviews seemed positive and the price was right. Let me tell you that the reviews dont do it justice! From the moment we stepped foot in the building we were treated like family. Daniele and his staff (including his brother who makes great cappuccino!) were amazing and offered great advice from where to eat to what buses to take for certain locations. The rooms are modern, immaculate and clean. Breakfast is made to order in Italian style, and the view from our room of Vatican City was great. We stayed in the Aureleus (sp?) room. When you step outside of the building you are directly across the street from Vatican City, and a short walk to some great restaurants and shopping. If you are looking for a modern, clean and conveniently located bed and breakfast in Rome, this is your place! I cant say enough about the staff, truly professional and accommodating, felt like old friends by the time we left. So much so that when my wife needed shampoo and they didn't have the kind she needed, Daniele brought some in from his home and left it in the room with a nice note. Also, they will arrange for a private car to the airport if you need, and its the same price as a taxi, but much more comfortable. Stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights (4 of us in 2 rooms) and were really impressed by the standard of your B&B. Daniele, Livio and Filippo, you were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We did book well in advance for good rooms and were delighted - your rooms are very clean, comfortable & nicely furnished plus a fantastic view of St Pauls. Breakfast was great, good selection & good family style service, made us feel right at home. Thanks for being on hand to answer any questions & offer good suggestions for the day or nearby restaurants.
A fantastic location right nearby the Vatican yet such a tranquil place to rest after a busy day. Everything is just short walk away, St Pauls only 3 minutes or get straight into Rome in 20minutes. Also plenty of buses right at the front door. Thank you again for access to the apartment on our last day due to late flights & arranging taxi transfer to the airport. You guys are just the best hosts.
We found B&B View of Rome just perfect, with great personal service & attention, just wished we could have stayed a few days more. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early so you don't miss out on the Best B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this B&B. Livio and Daniele were extremely helpful, giving practical and invaluable tips and advice on where to go, where to eat, and best way of getting round the queues. Nothing was too much bother and we would not hesitate to recommend this to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The owners arranged for a private car for the airport and the cost was cheaper than a taxi. Then they were at the hotel to meet us even though it was before lunch time. The room was very clean and comfortable. They had a delicious and simple breakfast - asking for our preference of croissants, which were delicious. They told us about the bus that ran right from the terminal in front of the hotel. This made getting around Rome so much faster. Every question we had they answered. They even called our next hotel on the Amalfi Coast to confirm our travel arrangements. The location by the Vatican was very convenient. They really were welcoming and made our visit to Rome so personable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of St. Peter's. We had a view of the dome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just came back from 1 fantastic week of the eternal city, october 27th to november 3rd. Stayed 2 nights at the B&B A view of Rome,and 5 nights in a big 5 star hotel. From the first night in the 5 star hotel, we wanted to go back to A view of Rome, because of the great view we had of the vatican, the great walking location, the great hospitality of Daniel, the great breakfast we where served(omelettes, best croissant and coffee) and naturally of the cleanliness of the place. Good comfy beds, with very quiet nights without noise.For sure, will send my friends there without a doubt. Thank you again Daniel ! xx We were unable to cancel our stay at the big 5 star hotel, cause it was prepaid in advance, and that is an inconvenience when you don't like the hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Ok..... Message to all similar trip advisor afficionado's , Leave aside your cautious scepticism and embrace the plaudits given in previous reviews ! This B&B is EXCELLENT on so many levels e.g
1. LOCATION You are so close to the Vatican that you can literally see from the bedroom window whether the Pope is in residence in his apartment or not ! This was our first time to Rome and the location was realy important to us.. Its just a few minutes walk to the nearest Metro station but in any case most of the key sites are withing easy walking distance. Rome is surprisingly small when it comes to scale ! More like a large village atmosphere than hectic city bustle.
2. STYLE The modern apartment is cleverly moulded into an historic apartment block. Entering though the huge wooden doors at piazza level and then using the ancient but simple double door lifts that have been in service in the apartment for over 80 years is a joy and experience in itself.
3. FACILITIES The room we had was really quiet as so many other lucky residents have commented on. Bed very comfy and bathroom spotlessly clean . BIG BONUS Our flight back to the UK was late in the evening and our hosts gave us access all day to the apartment including a separate room to store luggage PLUS access to a separate bathroom and shower. For the first time in over 35 years of travelling we were able to make the most of a full days exploration before returning to the apartment, freshening up in a nice environment and leaving for the airport.
4. SERVICE Daniele, Livio and Filippo were such perfect hosts. Without promting they provided everything we needed to know about Rome and we observed that this was their style and professionalism towards all guests. Dont bother researching Restaurants , how to best get from A to B etc. just trust in their local knowledge because you will get as much local and accurate briefing as you want on arrival and throughout. We could not fault it. The service continued right to the very end as the View of Rome crew arranged our final transfer back to the airport via private hire transport. The driver was spot on time , transfer was stress free and the price was no more than the standard taxi rate ! This is the perfect spot for a few days break in what is now our number one capital city in Europe .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento, 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A View of Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.