We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gluten free bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Guest Roma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
My Guest Roma
Viale 21 Aprile 12 | Int 1 e int 3, 00162 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 2,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Wien
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best gluten free bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is the place to be for all the gluten free intolerant who know what it means having to constantly check the food you are served. I have picked My Guest Roma carefully. I was immediately conquered by their customer service. My e-mails were answered within minutes, even after I have already secured the room. For months Gioia and Stefano helped me finalize the smallest details of my trip such as finding a gluten free bed and breakfast in Florence, restaurants, trains .
My expectations were fulfilled. The room looked exactly as on their website, so did the breakfast room with its marble garments on the wall.
Breakfast was incredibly rich, nothing comparable to what I was ever served in other bed and breakfasts or even at a 3 star hotel. Not just with regard to the gluten free variant my daughter had ordered. For instance, hot drinks were prepared in a professional machine which had some 15 options of drinks ( from the chocolate milk based to the water based one, to the mocha, the expresso, black coffee, cappuccino, or light cappuccino...). There were 5 -6 kinds of juices, pastries, cereals, cheeses, seasonal fruits, yogurts.
My daughter was offered everyday a different dish with a variety of salted /sweet croissants, cookies, rice bread, cereals or crackers....all gluten free, and all served by Stefano himself.
Nothing was ever too much of an issue. Once were late at breakfast, but Stefano insisted we would sit and take our time.
He responded to every request with smile. Actually, things didn't even had to be mentioned. For instance, we were helped with our luggage upon arrival and were offered to leave it a secure place upon departure. We particularly appreciated such a service as we felt it to be safe, not being accessible to other customers at all.
The staff personally delivers cases from and to it. With no hesitation I consider My Guest Rome the best gluten free b&b I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Just ask Stefano and he will take good care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    582
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
159
270
50
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

stefano was very kind and helpfull the room was new and very clean
and breakfast was execelent !!
the place also has a near by parking wich was very usefull forus
it is located at a very nice and safe steet near piazza bolonia
the best B&B ever!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have to thank the trip advisor for this discovery ! I fully agree with all others: this place is an a rarity on all accounts!

Me and my fried went there for a long weekend. The warn atmosphere and the tastefully arranged rooms are just a start.I loved the lively central neighborhood, a stone thrown from everything. It felt home immediately. I loved Stefano 's warm reception and detailed personal overview of Rome over a warm tea. I enjoyed the neatness of my room, the fresh flowers everyday, the computer provided and the fridge in the room . IThe weather was cold and the room was well heated (but not overheated). It was warm in more than one sense.
I couldn't be more happy with my choice.Last but not least the price I got was was way below all top listed accommodation on this website

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

It's the best hotel I ever staid in Europe. Fantastic, more than perfect! All staff were very kind and friendly. The room was clean, modern and sophisticated. I strongly recommend this hotel to all.

We were given excellent advice, by Stefano on what to do, how and where to go, what to see and tailored to our needs.This saved a lot of time and took the guesswork out of the sightseeing experience.

Thank you Stafano! We'll coming back:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stefano gave us many recommendations for places to go while in Rome and really went out of his way to treat us well. The room itself wasn't anything too fancy, but it was spacious enough for the two of us and it was clean. Also, it had air conditioning and a private bathroom, which was nice. I enjoyed the espresso in the morning. It's not within walking distance of any of the main attractions, but you can easily catch the bus or metro and quickly get wherever you want to go. We didn't have any trouble getting around and actually enjoyed being outside of the tourist area. We ate at a nice pizza place nearby where the locals eat, and most of the staff didn't speak English, so it felt like a more authentic Italian experience. The only thing we didn't like was that there is a lot of graffiti in the neighborhood, but I think this is typical of Italian cities and doesn't necessarily mean that it is an unsafe area. This place was a good value, had great service, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had our best stay with My guest Roma during our italy trip. Location wise, My guest roma is located in a lovely quiet neighbourhood that near metro station( within 10 minutes), and easy access to good food. What i love most, is the warmth and sincerity of Stefano and Giola, who has welcome us with such genuine attitude. I love the well ventilated and very clean sunny room. I almost feel it as if my own room after 3 days stay. And the breakfast, simple but a good variety of very delicious bread / croissant. We basically alter our itinery a bit , just to make sure we will have the breakfast before going out :).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in Rome. It is located in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle-and-bustle of the tourist areas - YET, it is only 10 - 15 minutes on the easily accessible bus(es) located just 1/2-block from My Guest Roma. The hosts/owners of My Guest Roma made me feel so comfortable and were very helpful. Upon my arrival, first time in Rome, the host/owner graciously sat down with me and a map and recommended things to see, strategies, local tips, etc.

My room at My Guest Roma had everything one could need, and I was pleasantly surprised to find it had a partial kitchenette (sink, refrigerator, and counter). The selection at breakfast was great - pastries, fruit, cereal, bread, cheese, tomatoes, juice, and of course an array of coffee options. As a female traveling alone, this B&B was located in a very safe neighborhood and I never had any concerns. Thank you for a wonderful stay at My Guest Roma, Marci R. (San Diego, CA)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My Guest Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Guest Roma

Address: Viale 21 Aprile 12 | Int 1 e int 3, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 2,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest Roma is located in a charming neighborhood in the heart of Rome. It is 5 metro stops from Colosseum and Roman Forum and is superbly well connected with Termini Central Station and all Rome touristic attractions. Suites combine modern design and 1930’s original fixtures. They all have private bathroom , in- room mini-fridge, complimentary wi-fi, individual air conditioning, TV, safety box and hairdryer. Microwave,tea/coffee facilities,fruits & snacks are at guests' disposal. A computer is available for those requiring it. The management offers: secure CAR PARKING; GLUTEN FREE breakfasts; KOSHER hospitality; tailor-made guided tours; pick ups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
My Guest Roma Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Guest Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added My Guest Roma to your Saves list