We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real home in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva to your Saves list
Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva
Via Giovanni Mingazzini 16 | Zona Policlinico, 00161 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€65 (EUR)
Ranked #73 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A real home in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoyed very much our staying at Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva!
Got a great feeling of home during our trip, enjoyed the clean and comfortable room and the nice breakfast, and got full support in planning our day.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Sary,

thanx a lot for your nice words.

Hope to meet you again.

Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
38
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Real Heimeshe and everything looked after - even the key belt.
Rome was great, the Kiddush in shul was welcoming and the ONLY kosher Gelateria in Rome (in the Ghetto) was delicious.
We would definitely go again - but be prepared to walk 30-45 minutes to the main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you Natan,

We really appreciate your review!

Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We felt at home from the moment we arrived with such a hearty welcome from the owner. After offering us a delicious Cappucino Jade explained on a map exactly the places of interest and of course the Ghetto and showed us where all the Kosher Restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops were. We spent two nights and three full days in Rome, saw so much and enjoyed ourselves, and we would like to thank the owners for making our stay so comfortable. The room is spacious and clean and the area is central and quiet. Anyone who chooses to stay in "La Casa di Eva" has made the right decision. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

reading that you felt at home is the best compliment we could ever receive!!!

Many thanx

Hope to meet again and suggest our structure to your friends!

Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

First time in Rome, went with my son. Nothing but praises for this B&B. Clean, quiet, convenient and super friendly.I highly recommend it without hesitation. They were so nice and helpful, Jade planned out our day for us, so kind. If I go back to Rome I would stay here again. The owners are genuine and sincere, really feel like I have a home in Rome. The driver to and from airport is very nice too. Perfecto! Thank you guys again for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Steve,

many thanx for this sweet review! We appreciate and we hope to meet you soon again!

Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely Bed and Breakfast with a personal touch, especially suitable for Jewish tourists. Located in a quiet area, close to public transportation, synagouge, kosher restaurant and bakery. Jada and her family are very helpful and really care for their guests. They provided a pickup for me from the airport and were very helpful with booking tours and trips among other things. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear J.J.

Thank you for your warm review!

We hope to meet you again soon!

Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this centrally located B&B., It was clean and comfrotable. Our hostess was warm and friendly, gave us great advice on how to use our 4 days in Rome, transportation, and places to eat. A great place to stay especially for people who eat Kosher food. The breakfasts were kosher and there was always a delicious cake waiting for us to enjoy with a cup of coffee or cold drink when we returned from a long day of site seeing and a good choice of kosher restaurants and bakery in easy walking distance..

Room Tip: We had a lovely double room with an ensuite bathroom - not all the rooms have ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehomeinrome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Touring,

thank you for you kind review!

Hope you'll come back to visit us!

Regards

Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 8 had the most fantastic time at La Casa di Eva. We had young children as well as teenagers. All of the children said they never want to stay in a big hotel again. The family who runs the hotel are all so wonderful and helpful. Breakfast is amazing! We loved the neighborhood and found it such a great experience. It was like having our own apartment in Rome. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva

Address: Via Giovanni Mingazzini 16 | Zona Policlinico, 00161 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are equipped with air-condition, Color TV, hair dryer and WI-FI internet connection.Prices include good Kosher breakfast, hotel facilities such as daily cleaning of the rooms, TV, frigo bar, open living room with complimentary tea, coffee, fresh drinks and use of the computer with 24hrs internet connection . The apartment is elegant and quiet, located in the very central Jewish area called Piazza Bologna. There is an underground station and many bus lines which take in a few minutes everywhere. Four stops from Coliseum, Capitoline Hills and historical centre, three stops from Terminal main train station, and 1 stop from Tiburtina Station. It is also very easy to go to the Vatican museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Eva Kosher Hotel Rome
La Casa Di Eva Kosher Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.