We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva to your Saves list
Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva
Via Giovanni Mingazzini 16 | Zona Policlinico, 00161 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€65 (EUR)
Ranked #74 of 2,884 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasant stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at this Bed and Breakfast. The food served was good, but the location a little far from the main tourist attractions. We did not personally meet Eva but her Filipino staff were very helpful and hospitable. They definitely made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
38
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was my first visit to Rome, and this could not have been a better place to stay. Eva and Giada are most welcoming and gracious hosts. The neighborhood is quiet and a perfect place for an evening stroll. Lots of good restaurants and transportation to all the sites is easily accessed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

the previous time we had stayed in Rome we had such a difficult time with kosher food we subsisted on apples from the hotel lobby. It wsa a delight staying at a beautiful place that provided us with a kosher breakfast.

Though the owners were away during our stay, their daughter and staff was friendly and helpful.

A kosher bakery/cafe was a few blocks away. Although the bed and breakfast was not in the center of the tourist attractions for the city, we were provided with easy directions for accessing the metro to visit the city a few blocks from the bed and breakfast.

The accomodations were clean and comfortable; and special provisions were made to accomodate us even though we miscalculated and came a day earlier than our reservations.

We strongly recommend La Casa di Eva to anyone looking to stay in a clean, friendly, comfortable, and accomodating kosher place, while visiting Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Hello
this kosher b and b was so beautiful and the hostess was so nice with us. Every morning attention and guidances to our visiting and travelling program. She even was waiting for bringing us to the railway station because of a rush of my wife. I had really appreciated the sejourning in this Kosher Bed and Breakfast in Roma. May be a good idea to promote all over Europe.
Gerard and Rachel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

La casa the Eva is your home away from home.
I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome!
The Rooms are very spacious and clean, breakfast is very rich, and very close to the metro
They also provite kosher and chalav israel on request.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Eva was helpul and available, the bedroom was clean, nice and provided of everything you need : internet wifi, air conditioning and excellent breakfast, it was amazing 'cose it s delicious and fresh and the guy who serves is very kind and the service is perfect.
I really enjoy to stay even if it was too short. For sure I recommend you this bed&breakfast and I ll come back without hesitation...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

What really made our visit were the owners, Eva and Avram (who was the one we mainly interacted with). The first thing he did when we got there was sit us down and explain to us all of the things to do in the area and all of the bus lines. He also took my boyfriend with him to synagogue in the morning and when we told Avram that we were heading out on an overnight train, he bought us extra fresh rolls in the morning (free of charge!) for sandwiches. Eva and Avram also offered and kept our bags while we spent time in Florence.

The only downside is that there is no live-in staff, and no one answered the doorbell when we came. We stood outside with our giant bags not knowing what to do until a lady that worked next door called the owners for us. My advice for when you go is make sure that you have a cellphone in order to call them yourself. When the owner arrived, however, he was very apologetic and took great care of us :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva

Address: Via Giovanni Mingazzini 16 | Zona Policlinico, 00161 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 2,884 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are equipped with air-condition, Color TV, hair dryer and WI-FI internet connection.Prices include good Kosher breakfast, hotel facilities such as daily cleaning of the rooms, TV, frigo bar, open living room with complimentary tea, coffee, fresh drinks and use of the computer with 24hrs internet connection . The apartment is elegant and quiet, located in the very central Jewish area called Piazza Bologna. There is an underground station and many bus lines which take in a few minutes everywhere. Four stops from Coliseum, Capitoline Hills and historical centre, three stops from Terminal main train station, and 1 stop from Tiburtina Station. It is also very easy to go to the Vatican museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Eva Kosher Hotel Rome
La Casa Di Eva Kosher Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.