We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiriti e Forme

Spiriti e Forme
Vicolo Scavolino 63, Rome, Italy (Trevi)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #770 of 8,711 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Trevi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 5 nights in Rome. So glad we found this restaurant. We had dinner here twice and could not fault it. Lovely atmosphere and the waiting staff were friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    89
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Higganum, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The perfect pick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Really delicious, fresh food, a stone's throw away from Trevi fountain...one of the best meals/restaurants we went to in Rome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“The best near Trevi and Pantheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were very glad to find this restaurant just few steps away from Trevi fountain. We preferred to take the table inside but there are also tables outside in the street. We had meal there every day during our 5 days stay and no single disappointment. Salads, meat, desserts - all very tasty. Gets very busy on weekend evenings, guests arriving by 8 pm could not find vacant tables and had to queue. Highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not a bad choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Near the tourist drag that is the Trevi Fountain, Spirit e Forme is a relative oasis! Service is attentive, the food enjoyable and reasonably priced. We would certainly return!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What Rome is meant to be...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here on the advise of all the other amazing reviews on trip advisor and weren't disappointed.
The had a four course meal plus a bottle of wine for only €80!!
Due to my horrible Italian we ended up ordering the wrong dish but they changed it to want I initially wanted with no charge and no problem.
The waiter was extremely helpful. He chose our bottle of wine which was perfect and helped us decide on our dishes once we had short listed them.
Even though we were completely full we ate there homemade tirimasu which was amazing!!
I recommend this restaurant for great Italian food that is very well priced and served with help and a smile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiriti e Forme also viewed

 

Been to Spiriti e Forme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiriti e Forme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.