We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, especially the pistachio sauce!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiriti e Forme

Spiriti e Forme
Vicolo Scavolino 63, Rome, Italy (Trevi)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #597 of 8,560 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trevi
Hilton Head Island, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food, especially the pistachio sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We took tripadvisor.com advice and chose this restaurant. I had the gnocchi and my husband kept raving about the pistachio sauce on his pasta. We ate outside in the early evening without a reservation. It is in a touristy area, but I would not let that stop me from eating here again. It is somewhat hidden by all the ivy growing on the outside wall! Search it out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    102
    38
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A great find, very close to the Trevi Fountain. We were looking for another restaurant which was recommended and found this as an alternative. A good variety on the menu with much more than the standard pasta and pizza dishes which makes a difference to almost every other restaurant in the area. As a vegetarian a courgette carpaccio to start was excellent and made a change. We also had pig (clearly not the veggie) and excellent cold meats. The wine was delicious also. We opted to dine inside and the restaurant is small with a good atmosphere, air con, and friendly staff. There is seating outside too which was very busy. The rating is made by the four of us who ate there (two of whom are under ten years of age). Bearing in mind the area is a top tourist destination, it was good value for money and quite a find. The only slight improvement which could be made is that the service, initially was a little slow, however this was not due to poor staff but rather due to being so busy. It was our last meal in Rome and was superb!! We shall return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average for Rome but good for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Around the area of the Trevi fountain, it is extremely touristy so the restaurants are plentiful. What I've found is that the quality of the food in this area is not the greatest due to this. So if you are in the area and must eat there, Spirit e Forme is definitely a good place to go to. The service is great and the food is good, just not very good. Pizza was the highlight of the meal. Get the Prosciutto Pizza!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The food was amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Perfect food! We tried many restaurants before this one, but when we visited spiriti we were amazed! Home made pastas, fresh ingredients, quiet wet in the heard of the fontana di trevi. Higly suggested! Special thanks to Meti, waiter there... He was very polite and helpful... He suggested the best plates to try!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on the advice of tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. It was a Friday night so we popped in during the afternoon to reserve a table. We had a lasagne and cacio e pepe, which were great, although the lasagne was a little small. Some of the people around us had main courses and they looked great, particularly the lamb with rosemary potatoes. We finished it off with a creme brulee with almonds and pistachios which was brilliant.

Only other criticism is probably that the drinks were a little expensive. The wine list was quite limited, cheapest at 8 Euro a glass, we didn't fancy paying that so we just got a beer which wasn't on the list, and that turned out to be 7 Euro which was a bit on the pricy side. In total our bill (2 pasta dishes, a creme brulee to share and 2 beers) came to about 50 euros.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Spiriti e Forme also viewed

 

Been to Spiriti e Forme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiriti e Forme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.