We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux to your Saves list
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Labicana 125, Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Paris
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The only negative about this lovely hotel is that the service is too good. Couldn't have had a nicer stay. Lovely staff, room, very confortable bed. Breakfast was a true moment of relaxation. Location is perfect to visit the beautiful city of Rome. Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoManfrediRoma, Direttore at Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderfull comment regarding your recent visit at Palazzo Manfredi-Relais & Chateaux.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel service and that we were able to meet your needs.

It is give me a great pleasure to be able to pass along your positive comments and the importance of your satisfaction.

On behalf of everyone at Palazzo Manfredi Hotel, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Manfredi Hotel in the not too distant future.

With regards,

Bruno Papaleo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    44
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
140
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK/Nigeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was in Rome as a first time visitor. The Palazzo Manfredi is very well located,right opposite the Colosseum,with an excellent view from the room top terraced restaurant.
The service was fast and efficient.The decor of the room was a little kitsch retro but in a very calm manner.
I was impressed because from the reviews I had read on TA I narrowed my choice based on the hotel with the least recent complaints!
I also decided to try another hotel "downtown" as a backup incase this was a bad choice-which it wasn't.
In summary, a great boutique hotel,stylish,excellent location,pricy menu but alternatives are just around the corner which the staff helpfully give directions and recommendations.
The only negative aspect is that if you are a light sleeper ,do not get the rooms facing the "domus aurea" as it is next to a busy road and the trains/trams passing by does cause a rumble.

Room Tip: The only negative aspect is that if you are a light sleeper ,do not get the rooms facing the "d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoManfrediRoma, Direttore at Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Palazzo Manfredi-Relais & Chateaux during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bruno Papaleo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This small boutique hotel was recommended by a travel agent friend and certainly lived up to our expectations. The front office staff were extremely helpful, especially with the organisation of tours and tickets. Their rooftop bar and restaurant has the most amazing view, it feels like you could reach out and touch the Colosseum. We were also upgraded to a Colosseum-view room which was a nice surprise. Location is ideal with a metro station close by, but walking is the only way to go in Rome. I can also recommend visiting the Eternal City during this time of year, the weather was wonderful and the queues short.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoManfrediRoma, Direttore at Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderfull comment regarding your recent visit at Palazzo Manfredi-Relais & Chateaux.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel service and that we were able to meet your needs.

It is give me a great pleasure to be able to pass along your positive comments and the importance of your satisfaction.

On behalf of everyone at Palazzo Manfredi Hotel, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Manfredi Hotel in the not too distant future.

With regards,

Bruno Papaleo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel in Mid October this year and we loved it. This was our first trip to Italy and our first stop. I'm a tiny bit sorry we didn't go for the room with the view but you just need to step outside the front door and the Colosseum is right there. Our room, which was a Prestige double (or Queen) was just perfect. Not very large but the bathroom was. Overhead rain shower, bidet, window that opens.... With the windows shut, you can't hear any traffic sounds , except if an ambulance goes by but that was it. And they brought me additional feather pillows which I love. The staff was very accommodating at all times.

We had breakfast each day on the rooftop with that great view. We did have dinner one night because we were too tired to walk any further and it was good but very pricey. I think the location was great, you realize that Rome isn't that big if you are just trying to get around the main parts. We never took a bus and only once did we take a cab. We just walked. We ate at a place just one road over that was full of local people so it is a nice area.

I would definitely stay here again. We loved it.

Room Tip: We were right on the street and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoManfrediRoma, Direttore at Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Palazzo Manfredi-Relais & Chateaux during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bruno Papaleo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed in this boutique hotel during 3 nights of our Rome stay. It is not far from the train station and the view of the colessum is exactly like you see in the pictures on their website. Our stay was during my birthday and they brought us a cake that was very yummy. Later that day when we returned from our site seeing, they left us sparkling wine and a small basket of goodies with a happy birthday note. The location is perfect for seeing the ancient parts of Rome.

Breakfast is very good and the restaurant gets many dinner reservations from guests at other 5 star hotels in the area.

We have one more night in Rome before flying home and it will be at the manfredi.

Room Tip: Street side is a bit noisy - no worse than other large cities but if you are a light sleeper it migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoManfrediRoma, Direttore at Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderfull comment regarding your recent visit at Palazzo Manfredi Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel service and that we were able to meet your needs.

It is give me a great pleasure to be able to pass along your positive comments and the importance of your satisfaction.

On behalf of everyone at Palazzo Manfredi Hotel, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Manfredi Hotel in the not too distant future.

With regards,

Bruno Papaleo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The perfect location for a stay in Rome! Nothing better than walking out the front door or dinning at the rooftop restaurant and seeing the colosseum!! It's so close!! Awesome! Some of the rooms also have this view. Not to mention you are two blocks away from the hop on and off bus which is an excellent way to see and travel through Rome. Staff was very very helpfull and accommodating. Hats off to them! Would stay here again, no doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoManfrediRoma, Direttore at Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderfull comment regarding your recent visit at Palazzo Manfredi Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel service and that we were able to meet your needs.

It is give me a great pleasure to be able to pass along your positive comments and the importance of your satisfaction.

On behalf of everyone at Palazzo Manfredi Hotel, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Manfredi Hotel in the not too distant future.

With regards,

Bruno Papaleo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic!

From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIPs, with welcome drinks on the roof terrace and personally being shown to our room. The room itself was gorgeous, very clean, spacious and had everything you could wish for.

We had a meal on the roof terrace which was very expensive, but for a special occasion very much worth it as the food was superb and the waiters all so friendly and helpful. One other highlight was the view from the terrace over the Colosseum and Palatine Hill behind, it was worth the money just for that!!

The location means you are slightly away from the city centre, but the walk is short and through the forum so you don't mind so much! Besides it meant the hotel was very quiet at night, and it had quite a few restaurants and bars just accross the road so you didn't have to wander too far at night if you didn't want to.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoManfrediRoma, Direttore at Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Palazzo Manfredi-Relais & Chateaux during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bruno Papaleo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Via Labicana 125, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#73 Business Hotel in Rome
#74 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith and Jetsetter so you can book your Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Manfredi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.