We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Private Tour in Rome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driver Guide Service Private Tours

Driver Guide Service Private Tours
piazzale degli eroi n 11, 00134 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)
+39 3662405896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO ITALY !Customized Tours shows you The Eternal City Of Rome like no one else. Our tours highlight the very best of Italy , We Cotumaze Tours Show you the Enternal City of Rome , Vatican museum , Florence , Naples , Venice , Amalfi Coast, Delicious wine tastings at select boutique wineries, factory tours and much more. With 20-plus years in the business, we know just which world class spots to show you for maximum enjoyment. Our enthusiastic guides are local experts who will delight you with their wit and knowledge. And no matter which of our affordable tours you choose, you’ll have plenty of time to ask questions, explore and even do a little shopping.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Schenectady, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Private Tour in Rome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I took a 7-hour private tour of Rome - Ivano was our guide - and it was the BEST day of our entire 15-day vacation! Ivano spoke excellent English, and his love for his native city of Rome comes across in his passionate telling of the history of Rome. He showed us places and told us facts that we would never have seen or known. I'll be honest - it was an expensive 7-hour ..... but it was WELL WORTH every euro! We have vowed to return to Italy to have Ivano show us other areas of the beautiful country of Italy. The reservation process was easy, Ivano picked us up promptly and shared so much during our time with him. Can't say enough good things!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,153
    5
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This was the highlight of our European vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was beyond worth the money and was the highlight of our European vacation. We were chauffeured around Rome - watching other tourists hail cabs and walk in the heat of summer. There was no way we could have driven in this city - it was insane, and I am from NYC so I know what crazy driving is! Our tour guide was so knowledgable and taught us everything we could want to know about the city and the stops on our tour. We got into te Vatican in 10 minutes and had a killer parking spot so didn't have to walk far. Our driver also took us to a hidden gem for lunch, an authentic Italian restaurant, no tourists, they were making the food right in the dining room. It was epic. Our driver even got us tour guide tickets to get into the coliseum the next day so we wouldn't have to wait online for hours. This, again, was the highlight of our European vacation to Amsterdam, Rome, London, and Scotland. I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Rome Shore Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We booked DGS online and we found them to be prompt and responsive. Excellent service overall. We were picked on the ship and brought back on time. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Transportation was excellent. We highly recommend DGS. LP, Toronto, Canada

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Roberta was a most experienced guide and was able to give us a lot of information on both the sites and the people of a great city. Our tour comprised 2 families and even so she did a great job of meeting everyone's needs.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best tour guide in Rome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

DGS was amazing! They picked us up from our ship and gave us the best one day tour of Rome before dropping us at the airport for our return flight home. We loved them so much we will be using them again in March. I highly recommend them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driver Guide Service Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Driver Guide Service Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driver Guide Service Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.