We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sora Rosa

Sora Rosa
Via Tor Carbone , 74, Rome, Italy
067188453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,678 of 8,392 restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of Rome. We dined here 2 years ago when our guide Ivano from Driver Guide Service brought us here for lunch. We loved it so much we returned. It was like the first time....amzing. It's nestled among olive trees and very quiet. The service is impeccable as is the food and wine. We had a few antipasto dishes that were very good...especially the bruschetta. I had pasta with Italian ham and it was wonderful. This was by far one of the best meals we had!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    47
    10
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

During our seven hour private tour of Rome with Easitalytours we stopped into this restaurant for lunch based on the recommendation of our tour guide and driver Max. My wife and I had a lovely meal sitting outside amongst the trees.

The service was friendly and at a pace that was not rushed, but fast enough so that we could get back out on our tour. We both had the Brushetta, a pasta dish with fresh tomatoes and basil and a chicken dish which was the house specialty. There was no room left for dessert.

We will definitely go back if we are lucky enough to get back to Rome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Incredible Authentic Italian Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our DGS driver took us to this restaurant near the Apian Way. He recommended that we get the bruschetta, the cheese and pepper pasta, and the pressed chicken. We were very glad that we listened to his recommendations. All of the food along with the table wine was fantastic! We were also seated in a very peaceful outdoor garden area. It is out of the way, but definitely worth finding!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome meal and charming al fresco dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a meal at Sora Rosa in June 2013 that was outstanding! The bruschetta, pasta, and flat chicken were incredible. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
2 reviews
“totally amazing food in a "Beverly Hills" district in Rome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Twelve members of my family ate at this restaurant one Wednesday afternoon and the food was spectacular. I highly recommend visiting this restaurant to have their amazing chicken, bruschetta, wine and desserts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sora Rosa also viewed

 
Rocca Priora, Province of Rome
 

Been to Sora Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sora Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.