We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Trevi 41

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Trevi 41 to your Saves list
Relais Trevi 41
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Della Panetteria 41, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct and save!!!
Ranked #130 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

For anyone that's confused (as I was when I booked) the Relais Trevi 41 is an 'annex' of the main Relais Trevi hotel down the road but seems to operate as a hotel in its own right, you wouldn't ever know you were in an annex as there are so many of these types of hotel in rome and italy so dont let this put you off, there is a small reception which is manned 24 hours a day.

Overall we loved our stay here, we arrived early several hours before the documented check in time on a very rainy day in Rome and we were greated warmly by the receptionist and told our room would be ready in 10 minutes which was music to our ears as we were wet and tired!

Firstly the location is the best! Right next to the Trevi fountain and walk able distance to everywhere - pantheon, Spanish steps, colloseum, piazza navona all within 10-15 minutes. The Vatican is the furthest about 30 mins walk but there is a metro stop very close which takes you straight there in about 10. Great places to eat and great ice cream right outside. For the busy location it was very quiet at night, the windows must be well sound proofed because we didn't hear anything all night or morning!

Our room was very nice, spacious and homely but modern at the same time. Bathroom was nice, clean and well equipped (girls you don't need to bring your own hair dryer here the one in the bathroom is great!)

Room was cleaned thoroughly every day, with any stray clothes folded nicely!

Breakfast is served in the room which was great for us and allowed us to sleep those few more minutes each day! Breakfast was good and tasty for Italian standards, nice coffee, croisont, cereal, meats, toast, jam, nuttella, biscuits.

I'm not sure if any of the rooms have a view of the trevi, ours didn't but you can see it within 30 seconds of stepping out the front door!

Would definitely recommend this hotel. If you are coming to Rome this area or the area around the pantheon/piazza navona would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    107
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
68
171
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 10 nights at the end of August, staff, location, and the hotel and room were excellent, spacious!! Very helpful when booking trips Anna one of the receptionists was excellent!! Breakfast brought to the room was an added bonus!! Thankyou so much for a wonderful trip! We will definately be staying again and will be recommending the hotel to friends and family!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Relais Trevi 41 is situated right in the heart of the citycenter of Rome, just around the corner of the Trevi fountain. To get to the reception you have to climb 2 flights of stairs but your luggage will be carried up if you need help. Relais Trevi has no lounge or bar/restaurant.
At the reception you will get all info you want about Rome or where to go to for dinner. Everybody speaks perfect English and is very helpful and friendly.We could not believe our eyes when entering our room. Wow! We had the blue room with a little terrace. Large beds, flatscreen tv, minibar with soft drinks and water, coffee and tea facility and a large inroom safe for a 15" laptop. Wow again! The room is perfectly soundproof, no noise whatsoever in the room. Individual airco with enough capacity to cool the room, even in August. With your keycard you activate the electricity in the room. The bathroom was well equipped, even a relax shower. A set of goodies like vanity set, toothbrush and shavingset, shampoo and bodylotion. Lovely thick towels.
Breakfast will be served in your room in the morning excatly on the time you have written down. There is a large choice of cereals, fresh fruitsalad of the season, yoghurt, coffee, tea or hot choco, toast, croissant and more. We never managed to eat everything on the tray.
If you go out in the evening you can open the front door with you roomkey. Tip for dinner: go to ristorante Bibo, address P.zza SS Apostoli 58. And of course you have to eat icecream from San Crispino, right next to Relais Trevi 41, the best there is in Rome.
Thank you Relas Trevi 41 for a wonderful stay in Rome, we will come back.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are larger. The best you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Relais Trevi 41 during a brief stay in Rome last week. The thing that stood out the most about this hotel was the amazingly helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Just ask for it and they will do their best to see that it gets done. I have traveled to almost every continent, and it is rare that you find staff like this. The other great thing about this hotel is the location! You can't get any closer to the Trevi Fountain commotion than this hotel. It is situated on a street just off the Trevi Fountain street, and toward the end of the "tourist strip", so it manages to get you right in the middle of the action, but still allows you some breathing room when you walk out your hotel room door. It was also located close to all the other city's attractions and good shopping areas. This hotel was a great value, had superb staff, and was in an excellent location! I would definitely recommend it to my best friend, and I plan on staying there again on my next trip to Rome :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Over all a great stay. Good things first! Great location...right next door to famous San Crispino Gelato, which was open till 1230am, and around the corner from the Trevi. Room was comfortable, Skye TV, bright clean bathrooms, huge room service breakfast for no extra charge, and quiet. The service at the desk was friendly and helpful. Only one less desirable issue...lots of stairs to the rooms, although the porter will carry your luggage up for you! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying for one night or longer!

Room Tip: We only saw #506 which was good for either 2 or 3 people...no view, but quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very helpful staff, especially gianluca from front desk. Unbelievable breakfast, it was prepared every morning waiting by our door made from freshest ingredients available. all the best fruits, prosciutto sliced very thin. Cornettos with nutella right out of the Owen. And of course coffee that smelled like heaven. Very compact room, but was very comfortable for me and my love.
However, if you need a cab, dont use thr front desk to reserve it, as the taxi's in rome charge you from when they are dispatched to you. Just step outside to the right and you will find one on via del trittone, very easy to get one and you will also save about 5 euro. Would stay here again!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Centrally located and close to everything made this an excellent hotel. The staff was the best part of the hotel. They were always helpful and went beyond what was expected. The location was great, from the window in our room we overlooked Fontana Trevi.

Room Tip: They have two locations ask for the view of the Fontana Trevi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Trevi 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Trevi 41

Address: Via Della Panetteria 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#173 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Trevi 41 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel situated in the heart of the historical centre of Rome near the captivating Trevi Fountain, offering consummate customer service, comfortable modern accommodation and a highly privileged location in the city centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Relais Trevi 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Trevi 41 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Trevi 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.