We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff, excellent place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Duse

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Duse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Duse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alamanno Morelli 1 | Parioli area, 00197 Rome, Italy (Parioli)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Torrance, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly staff, excellent place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I really like the the staff and place. They are courteous, friendly, and helpful to guests. The breakfast was excellent and in abundance. The staff are willing to take extra miles to help customers with information regarding bus/train stations, where to buy tickets, or to find the nearest stores. Hotel Delle Muse, Rome is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    74
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
218
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have nothing negative to say the staff is more than helpful and friendly . The breakfast is excellent and the hotel is super quite and relaxing . A little out of the city center so the restaurants were fantastic in the area would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in late October, 2012. We chose this hotel for its location away from the city center, in a quiet residential area. The front desk and food service staff were very helpful, courteous and polite. Our room was very clean and the windows have automatic shades that block out all light at night and help soundproof the room. Because the hotel fronts on a one way residential street, there is very little traffic. Just a few short blocks north of the hotel, there is a plaza that offers great views of the Tiber River to the north and the mountains to the northeast, freshly covered with snow in late October.

Also, our stay coincided with the superstorm Sandy in the northeastern U. S. We were scheduled to fly to Boston from Rome. I made several international calls from our hotel room to check on the status of our home during the storm and our flight out. In no case was the charge for a call more than 2.05 euros. I greatly appreciate the hotel's efforts to keep phone charges as low as possible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our room was clean and everything was in nice shape. We had a very small private garden outside our room, but were unable to enjoy it because of the weather. The breakfast was great and the service received while staying at this hotel was 5-star!

The hotel is small and very cozy. Almost a little too cozy, like an expensive retirement home.

The hotel is situated in a very quite neighbourhood atop of a hill and is a 15 minute walk away from the nearest large restaurant- and shopping street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for several days this past September (2012) and we loved it. The rooms were beautiful with high ceilings, marble, and a good amount of space. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, and we loved returning to it after each busy day of touring around Rome. The front desk staff were wonderful at helping us to understand how to get to our destinations around Rome and in guiding us to the top notch neighborhood restaurants. They even packed little box breakfasts for us the one morning we had to leave early for a tour. We will definitely look to stay there again when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

An excellent escape from the hubbub of Rome. Just north of the Villa Borghese the Hotel Villa Duse offers quiet comfort in a relaxed area well served by local busses. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff and a quality breakfast makes this a very sensible stay. Also, the quality of local restaurants in nearby Parioli is superb, no need to even think about popping back into the city for an evening meal. We could not fault our seven day stay - very enjoyable and the sun shone throughout!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer, HaDarom, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

we were at this hotel for 1 week and it was just a great expirience!
the hotel is decorated with a great taste, very stylish and romantic.
the staff are amazing! really nice, and whenever we needed help they did everything possible to make our wishes come true, like ordering a place in a nice restaurant or were to go and what to do..
the room facilities and bed where really clean!, the bed was AMAZING!!!

the main issue with this hotel is the distance from within the city, as we see it it has it pros and cons:
1. you need to walk about 10 minutes each day to get to the nearest bus to within the city or the vatican.
2. the bus passes there every 30 min and from the times 5:30 to 24:00 so if you want to go out later you gotta have a taxi and that's a bit prici.
3. not to many turistic places near the hotel

pros:
1. you can buy a weekly bus/tram ticket so the traveling is not that problematic.
2. usually if you are a couple who just want romance you'll be traveling the city during the day and by 23:00 you'll be beat and want to go back to the hotel..
3. the roads and houses near the hotel are just beautiful!, plus you can eat and live just were the real italian live so that's great and pretty cheap :)
4. you will not be able to get such a quiet, nice and practically beautiful 4 star hotel for an even close price within the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Duse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Duse

Address: Via Alamanno Morelli 1 | Parioli area, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Duse 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the cosmopolitan atmosphere of the Eternal City and finally retire in the quietness of Villa Duse, one of the most exclusive Roman houses, the perfect place for a happy landing. Claiming its uniqueness, Villa Duse will wrap you in an environment which exudes discretion, quality and style, and will give you the feeling of an increasing comfort, relax and peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Duse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Duse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.